15 Reviews

These were delicious! I made these healthier by using Splenda, whole wheat flour, and sugar-free chocolate chips. All in all they were delicious and made two dozen by using heaping teaspoons. Made for the Dining Daredevils, ZWT5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer May 14, 2009

I'm having a real hard time knowing how to rate these cookies. They were very easy to throw together and the directions are clear and precise, but hubby and I didn't really care for them. My dilemma is that everyone else that tried them loved them, so, it's obviously just a preference problem and not a recipe problem. They produce a very 'bananaey' cake-like cookie, so, if that's what you're looking for, these will be great for you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~cbw~ March 23, 2004

This recipe makes soft cake-like cookies. I've made it once as written, and once with the addition of peanut butter. I replaced half of the butter with creamy peanut butter, and about a third of chips were peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. Both ways are tastier, but given how I feel about peanut butter with banana with chocolate (YUMMY!), I'll probably stick to my variant with peanut butter. My children love "soft cookies with chocolate chips!!!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nethope August 27, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for in a cookie. I tripled the recipe, but only added three cups of flour. They spread out nicely, making each cookie appear larger than it should be. Wonderful when you have kids who think they want a big cookie, but can never finish a big cookie. Thank you for a reliable and tasty cookie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'm_Genia March 13, 2012

These were really good. Quick and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 09, 2011

This is an absolutely wonderful recipe!! I followed it to the letter (not normal for me ha ha!) & even the batter smelled wonderful! The cookies baked up great in 9 minutes. I DID use semi-sweet choc chips cuz that's all I use. Made them for a friend for Christmas & I'm sure they will be most delicious. A nice change from banana bread; thanks so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS December 19, 2010

Fluffy and delicious! If you like banana bread you will love these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Luna December 17, 2010

Momaphets review is actually mine I am signed in as her and forgot that when I posted the review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda June 14, 2009

I forgot to review these I made them and brought the plate up to take the picture and when I came back up the whole pate was devoured. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks with Dirty Faces

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 14, 2009

WOW!!!! I absolutely loved these. I made exactly as directed and they were soo quick and easy to make. The kids loved them too. Made for ZWT 5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping May 11, 2009
Banana Chocolate Chip Softies