Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      This is the best banana chocolate chip muffin recipe I've found. The crumb of the muffin is just right, moist and the perfect density. I only had half the recommended chocolate chips but the chip to muffin ratio is perfect. I think double the chips as called for in the recipe might have been overkill. We did regular size and also minis (baked for 12 minutes at 350). I did a double batch and froze some. They reheated very nicely. They're great for busy mornings: just grab out of the freezer and nuke for about 30 seconds for a delish warm treat. Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Loved this recipe, very easy to make! It made almost 30 muffins when I made it though, which is fine with me, more to share!! I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      The chewyness, choclate taste is just right. Awesome for parties Easy to make and is awesome I would recomend it for anybody So glad I found it Best muffin recipie I am sharing with all my friends

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Great muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Enjoyed these a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      These turned out great! Will be making them again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      really great muffins...used chia seeds and water to replace the eggs. sprinkled with cinnamon before baking. Delicious!!

      Edit: made these for the bajillionth time - this time added a brown sugar crumble before baking. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Excellent! Easy to make and very tasty! Making a second batch and that reminded me to review! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      these muffins are delicious! I made exactly as directed except added a little vanilla. Will be making again and again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Very good recipe - quick and easy. Cake is moist and soft. Added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla to jazz up muffin. My kids snatched these up the minute they got home from school!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      simple to make, baked perfectly. I had 4 small bananas and used them, really I never measure the mashed banana amount, I just use however many I have in the recipe. These were amazing out of the oven and I hope they remain wonderful a day or two later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These are super good. I didn't have the right amount of chocolate chips, but put in what I did have and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These are just perfect! I make them into mini muffins for social gatherings. YUM! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      These muffins were great even though I left out one banana (only had 2). I made mini muffins with mini chocolate chips in them (i only have a mini muffin pan haha!). My boyfriend loved them and we ate the first 24/32 mini muffins the first day(i only had a couple!). I'm sure he will request these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      My kids love these! I added 1/2 tsp. vanilla, one extra banana, 4 oz mini chocolate chips and 2 oz peanut butter chips. I didn't think they were outstanding, but still quite nice! I made them in mini-muffin tins (baked @ 350 for 11-12 mins) and got 52 nicely domed mini muffins. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Delicious! My son requested banana chocolate chip muffins last night and I found this recipe. I must say, these are tasty muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

    • on October 12, 2009

      These were really tasty muffins. I loved them straight out of the oven when the chocolate was still melted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This is a great classic banana choc. chip muffin recipe - I added or changed nothing and it turned out exactly like I hoped. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Everyone loved. Yum, yum, yummy. I added the 6 ounces of chocolate chips plus I had a tiny bit of mini chocolate chips that I added too and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. We ate them while they were still warm with a glass of milk. I also made 12 muffins, I baked them for an extra 5 minutes and they looked awesomed. Highly recommend! Made them again today using cinnamon chips instead of the chocolate chips and the house smelled so yummy and the muffins were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    36%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 145.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites