53 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best banana chocolate chip muffin recipe I've found. The crumb of the muffin is just right, moist and the perfect density. I only had half the recommended chocolate chips but the chip to muffin ratio is perfect. I think double the chips as called for in the recipe might have been overkill. We did regular size and also minis (baked for 12 minutes at 350). I did a double batch and froze some. They reheated very nicely. They're great for busy mornings: just grab out of the freezer and nuke for about 30 seconds for a delish warm treat. Will definitely be making again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aramis83 July 15, 2012

Loved this recipe, very easy to make! It made almost 30 muffins when I made it though, which is fine with me, more to share!! I will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jc91804 January 25, 2013

Great flavor but made the following adjustments after following recipe: used half the recommended butter and more banana. Also used half the sugar. Substituted wheat flour for white and used mini chocolate chips. Cooking time varied but just check w toothpick in center. When clean, they are done. Mine take about 25 min w these changes. Very good and come cleanly out of the liner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 19, 2015

I'm a stickler for making recipes "by ink" first, THEN making changes.... usually.<br/><br/>This time I had to make an exception...<br/><br/>I made the following substitutions, knowing that if the recipe wonked out it wold be all my fault :) -- Coconut Oil in place of butter, Honey in place of sugar, and whole wheat flour in place of flour.<br/><br/>It was deliciouuusss!!! We were in heaven and I ate way too many. I'll have to make 'em agan by the ink, just to see how they're supposed to taste. Oh, so good! I'm easily keeping this recipe (and its new variants! for my aunt who can't eat gluten--yet she can eat whole wheat flour... go figure!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mura Wehi December 27, 2014

The chewyness, choclate taste is just right. Awesome for parties Easy to make and is awesome I would recomend it for anybody So glad I found it Best muffin recipie I am sharing with all my friends

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madscientist5786 September 23, 2013

Great muffins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen September 03, 2013

Enjoyed these a lot. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zepharum August 26, 2012

These turned out great! Will be making them again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown July 11, 2012

really great muffins...used chia seeds and water to replace the eggs. sprinkled with cinnamon before baking. Delicious!!

Edit: made these for the bajillionth time - this time added a brown sugar crumble before baking. Divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strawberry_sunshine May 02, 2012

Excellent! Easy to make and very tasty! Making a second batch and that reminded me to review! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 March 18, 2012
Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins