Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Chocolate-Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Chocolate-Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2009

      These muffins were amazing, my teen even said they tasted like the "unhealthy" versions! I used 1/3 cup brown sugar (which I thinks help to make them more moist), 1/4 cup oil and only 1/2 cup chocolate chips. They were just right in sweetness this way and the chocolate didn't over power the banana flavor. I filled my muffin tins 3/4 full (got 10 muffins) and baked for exactly 21 minutes. Very moist and flavorful, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Congrats! Your Recipe was featured as our "Recipe of the Day" on our homepage! (7/8/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Great muffins! Healthy, but they don't taste like it. Lots of chocolate which satisfied even my pickiest child. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Loved these muffins, and so did my toddler! I used the brown sugar as some suggested, and white chocolate chips because that is what I had in the pantry. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      These were really good! I followed roweena's suggestion & only used 1/4 c. oil & 1/3 c. brown sugar. I used a scant 1/3 c. minature chocolate chips. I'll probably make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      These are really good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I found these to be fabulous! They have the whole wheat texture but they were very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I doubled this and used white wheat flour. We found them super sweet and a little dry, but very tasty as a treat for the kids. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      My kids really enjoyed these a lot. They felt the flavor was really good, but said they weren't quite as moist as a few other recipes we've tried. I liked the use of wheat flour to help with the fiber content. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Great! very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      My husband says, "Very good!" :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

    • on March 11, 2008

      I can never decide if I want a banana nut or chocolate chip muffin from otis spunkmeyer and these muffins combine the two perfectly. Plus I am sure they are a lot healthier than the store bought ones. The only thing I changed was I used two thirds oatmeal flour and one third white and I used semi-sweet chocolate chunks because they were on sale. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      delicious! I made these in large muffin tins, so cooked for 30 minutes (recipe made 6 large muffins). Also used half ww & half white flour. Very nice recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Wonderful!! So easy to make and so yummy, the kids and I really enjoyed them right out of the oven. So chocolatey too, just the perfect amount of banana for us too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This muffin recipe is spot on, moist and light. I couldn't resist having one straight out of the oven with cream....Mmmm melty choc bits and warm banana YUM!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Love em! Make em all the time, follow the recipe exactly... They dont get any better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Delicious! Used applesacue for the oil, Splenda & 1/4 cup mini choc chips. Came out very moist & yummy. Baking time was about 15 min. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Chocolate-Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.3
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    42%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 337.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes