10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Soooo delicious! Didn't have walnuts so used pecans. They were great with a cup of coffee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ouporblowup April 10, 2012

This is the best recipe I have come across for these muffins! So delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bocephicus_1576438 February 26, 2011

very good~ my picky 6 year old loved them~ very dense/thick muffin

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenilynn December 02, 2010

Great muffins. I subed the nuts for white chocolate chips and they were fantastic! Even my very fussy 2 year loved them. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef a la Sheena May 25, 2010

My nephew is a really picky eater and when I gave him one of these muffins for breakfast this morning, he said that it was the best muffing he has ever tasted. Great praise from him. Thanks for a fantastic recipe and a definite keeper. Mary L

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada March 15, 2008

I have baked many different cakes and cookies for my colleagues but this is the first time I got rave reviews!! The texture was perfect, how I'd like a muffin to be. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara Jo September 07, 2007

Delicious!!!! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. They'll be great in the morning (if they last that long!!)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 05, 2007

thank you for this wonderful recipe! i tend to bake late at night, and despite it being almost 11pm my sister and my mum couldnt help but have one between them right out of the oven :) they look golden and glorious and smell even better, and taste wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamonised June 30, 2007

WOW! I didn't imagine that these would be so good! My first instinct was that they would be..well different to anything I've ever tasted because I usually just make my original Choc-chip muffins which i might add are gone within a couple of hours. But this batter made 12 muffins and I haven't been in the kitchen for about 20 minutes but I wouldn't be suprised if they are all gone! I didnt have exactly 1 cup of choc chips or 1/2 cup of walnuts, but I used what we had on hand from the pantry and they still tasted great! This is a great recipe if you have old ripe banana's that are refused for lunch times at school! Thank-you Amanda in Adelaide for a fantastic recipe that will definetly be made again in this house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Polly_Waffle_Kid June 02, 2007

Terrific, well written recipe! I halved this and then had to make more the next day, we just loved these muffins! I did omit the walnuts, just a personal preference. This is a keeper recipe and a great breakfast for my whole family. Thanks Amanda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ May 12, 2007
Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins