236 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and tasty. Used Greek yogurt for the buttermilk. I omitted the brown sugar and added 2 T of honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjhoth May 22, 2013

This is a really great recipe with room to play to your tastes! I added the half cup of oats but didn't have any applesauce, so I used 4 bananas. Also my milk gobbling children drank all the milk and didn't tell me so I used 1tbsp vinegar and 1/2 cup half n half and 1/2 cup water to make buttermilk and then measured out 1/3 cup. SO MOIST AND FLAVORFUL!!! These would be wonderful even without the chocolate. I think I might add cinnamon next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandiceb May 10, 2013

This came out kind of rubbery for me - not as moist and soft as I would have hoped. I was disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SiriZ March 15, 2013

This recipe is amazingly good!!! I used 1/2 white flour & 1/2 whole wheat flour, but everything else I kept the same! A MUST TRY!! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah's4girls February 26, 2013

I followed the recipe exactly except that I made 24 mini muffins and cooked them for about 15 min. They are delicious! Now I just have to keep myself from eating them all tonight! These are definately going in my regular muffin rotation (I have one of those..lol)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buffyfan#1 February 19, 2013

Haven't reviewed yet but have made over a dozen time. I love these, they are so moist! I add 1/2 cup applesauce and rolled oats as well and use sugar blend substitutes. Has anyone tried adding coco powder to help fix a chocolate craving? I'm going to use almond flour the next time to up the protein as well. Thanks for a wonderful muffin recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 January 23, 2013

These were delicious!! I am not a great cook, and not many recipes I try turn out how I hope, but these were perfect! I added about 1/2 cup ground flax and some sunflower seeds to up the nutrition factor. My (very picky) five year old told me they "tasted even better than gummy worms" and ate five of them throughout the day. Excellent recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lissamck82 January 09, 2013

These were good and all the better for their easiness. I had 4 bananas that I need to use so I went ahead and threw them all in. That change worked just fine. I gave it 4 stars because they were a bit too sweet for me (and I have a loud sweet tooth) and the cooking time was a bit long, but that may just be my oven. Next time I will cut the added sugar by half at least, because the bananas and chocolate chips being plenty of sweetness to the table. Then they will be low fat AND low(er) carb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MidsummerNightSprite December 23, 2012

I used whole wheat flour and they still turned out moist and delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ckboersma November 24, 2012

These are moist & delicious! I used fat free milk, wheat & white flour (half & half), added more chocolate chips (I used the mini ones, about 4 oz.) and also added in 1/2 cup of both applesauce & oats as suggested in previous reviews. Love the fact that there isn't any butter or oil in the recipe and yet still tastes so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Table4six November 21, 2012
Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins