Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    220 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 220

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      Boy oh boy these turned out fabulous....I did use splenda for baking instead of real sugar and added a tsp. of baking powder to give them a little more lift...they turned out perfect...oh i did double the recipe as I had quite a few bananas to use up...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Fantastic! I had a craving the other night for banana chocolate chip muffins, and I knew recipezaar would the place to find a great recipe. These are amazing! I used 1 C wheat flour and 1/2 C wheat germ, egg white instead of egg, and realized that I was out of baking soda so used baking powder instead. Like other reviewers, I added more chocolate chips (I used minis) and decided to throw in some walnuts for good measure. These muffins turned out absolutely perfectly! My husband and I have already finished almost the whole dozen and I can't wait to make another batch! Thanks for a can't-miss recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      These were fine, though I probably won't make them again since I like my muffins to be a bit more healthy. The chocolate chips are definitely a nice touch! I used 3 Tbsp. minature chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Used lowfat buttermilk and a LOT more chocolate chips and no nuts. Also added about a tablespoon of flavored agave nectar. Replaced the white sugar with Splenda. These were yummy and cooked a little quicker than indicated. Look, ma, no butter! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Excellent. Only used two bananas, no probs. Loaded on the chocolate chips...delish!!! Love that there is no oil or butter! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I doubled this recipe so I could freeze some. I made it exactly as written except I added a few more chocolate chips. They were very good and I like that there is no oil in them. But 30 minutes is definitely too long of a baking time. My mini muffins were done after 15 minutes and the larger were done after 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      These are awesome! I have a daycare and the kids LOVED them and I did too! I love that they don't have any butter or oil. I got 16 good sized muffins instead of 12. Put this in my "will make again" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This is a really good recipe to take care of those over ripe bananas. I have tried several recipes for banana muffins and this is the best so far. I think the brown sugar really makes a difference. Also, substituted in 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I made these muffins for my family this weekend and they loved them. I had three bananas that had gotten too ripe for us and this recipe was perfect. I loved the addition of chocolate chips, not too many, just right. Thank you for a nice muffin to serve my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Perfect! I used 3 very ripe bananas and 1/3 cup milk (no butter) and instead of choco chips i used dark chocolate which i divided into small pieces. Cooked for 30 min. Came out great! Super moist, yummy! Thanks for the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      They sure don't taste low-fat!!! Used two large bananas and used regular butter. Also added about 1/4 cups of mini chocolate chip muffins. Thanks Manda! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      My hubby and I love these! I added a little more than the 2-3 T. chocolate chips, plus the walnuts, and they turned out awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Well it isn't low fat when I get through adding choc. chips and walnuts, but I don't care. These are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Wow! Excellent! We have a favorite pumpkin muffin recipe, so, I added some of the items from that to try to get some more fiber for my 2.5 year old. I only had 2 bananas and it turned out great. I added the 1/2 cup of applesauce and used 3/4 of whole wheat flower and 3/4 of regular flour. I completely forgot about trying to at oats, but, will next time. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 2 tbs of ground flaxseed to the mashed bananas. Oh, and of course, upped the choco chips! I baked them for 22 minutes and they came out perfect! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This is a great recipe! Very moist and tasty. I made some modifications to it: instead of 1 1/2 cups flour, I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ. I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 cup and added more chocolate chips and some pecans instead walnuts. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      One word, YUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMYYYY!!! These are so awesome. So fluffy, so moist, so YUMMMM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This is a trick...they can not be low in fat. Very tasty and moist muffins. I slipped and some extra walnuts and chocolate chips fell in...oops. I used butter milk and added a little applesauce. I will make again for sure .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Delicious and moist! This is a very easy, very tasty recipe! I had 4 very ripe bananas on hand so I used all 4. To compensate for the extra moisture I added about 2 tablespoons more flour. I also added 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon and nutmeg plus about 1 tsp. of vanilla. The addition of the spices gave these a really nice flavour! I got 12 regular size PLUS 12 minis out of the 4 banana batch. Cook the minis for about 15 mins. and maybe only 25 mins for the regular size, at 30 mins mine were a touch dark...but still moist and very delicious! Thanks Manda for posting!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I omitted both the chocolate chips and walnuts so as to keep the fat and calorie level down as low as possible. Both kids, the ex and myself all loved these muffins. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    61%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 315.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites