Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      These are great muffins! I used half white flour and half white whole wheat and quadrupled the batch (bananas were 15 cents a pound!)... did add a bit more chips, but I cannot believe there is no oil. So yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I cut this recipe in half because I only had one banana, and I used extra chips--mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to the mix, and I used buttermilk. I baked for 27 minutes with the muffin tin stacked on top of a cookie sheet. These came out absolutely perfect. My husband even said that they were the "best muffins" he had ever eaten. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      very very good ^_^ if your like me you will add more chocolate chips lol i couldn't beat my kid off of these. plus she had fun cause she helped make them so its a good recipe to do with your kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I used this recipe to christan my new oven, and it did not disappoint! BEST low-fat banana muffin i've ever made or eaten :) I made mini's and regulars. The mini's took 10 min's at the temp. given. I forgot to buy mini chips so I crushed up the normal size ones and it worked out fine. Makin' these again today. Thanx a billion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

    • on June 07, 2010

      So soft and so yummy! I only had 2 large bananas and I used more walnuts than called for and they were so yummy thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I love these; especially considering their nutrition facts! I added 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, and a heaping tsp. of cinnamon as well. I think I actually added too many chips for my liking (which was well over the 2-3 tbsp. called for), so I will decrease that next time, as I think they somewhat overpowered the banana. I sprayed my liners and had only very mild problems with sticking. I left them in the oven for 25 minutes, perfect! My boyfriend stole HALF the batch to take home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I am giving these a five for flavour, ease of making and healthiness. I made these with my two boys 3 and 2 years old and we had a blast. I added applesauce and oatmeal as well. They will make a great breakfast from the freezer. I used peanut butter chips as I had a bag to use up. We decided to eat them for luch with some yougurt. The only complaint we have is that they stick to our paper cups. I sprayed them and everything. My two year ate most of his cup in his haste. I will try them without the cup next time. Thanks for a healthly delicious muffin. These are a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These are amazing! I also added the applesauce and rolled oats and they are definitely moist, which is a problem I've found with a lot of other low-fat muffin options. Highly recommended recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      These are excellent! I added an extra egg and about 1/3 C cocoa to the mixture and used mini chocolate chips. They were excellent, chewy and flavorful. I only needed to bake for 18 min. Will be making these again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      It's hard to believe these are low fat they are so delicious. I left out the nuts (husband doesn't like them) and did add a bit more mini chocolate chips....about 1/2 C. total. I ate one, my husband ate the rest. I'll definitely make these again, the next time I have overripe bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      These were really great for being low fat and super easy. Making again to make a big batch and freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Well I started making these thinking I had chocolate chips, but ended up not having ANY. So instead I added some cinnamon, a little vanilla and some toasted coconut flakes, made them delicous! Very moist cupcake! I will be making these again, next I'll make sure I've got chocolate chips on hand!>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Easy and tasty. The batter was almost runny, but the muffins rose to a beautiful texture. Sweetened dried cranberries work nicely, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      SOOOO good. I will admit that I added a lot more chocolate chips than the recipe asked for but other than that I did everything the same. This is a very moist flavor full muffin. They taste the best the first day but they really do not last longer than that at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is good but Crumb Topped Banana Muffins is so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      These were really flavorless and bland...I suppose for a "diet" food they were good, but just to eat they weren't that appealing. My hubby liked them, but I don't think I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      these were amazing! We didnt really notice the walnuts so I may leave them out next time and skip the extra calories they add.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Loved these muffins. I did get 1 and 1/2 dozen muffins out of the batter and I only cooked them 20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Great recipe-very moist with a mild bananna flavour. I used 4 banannas, Splenda instead of granulated sugar, egg white instead of a whole egg, added 1/2 c of quick oats (as suggested by other reviewers) and some additional mini chocolate chips. I baked it in a loaf pan for about 60 minutes, and even with all these changes it still came out wonderfully. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    61%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 315.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes