230 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The flavors of chocolate chips and bananas do not go together. I did add 1/2 cup applesauce. The muffins were heavy and rubbery. It was a disappointment

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ingrid S. October 05, 2013

These are really good! Low fat, very moist and delicious. I am trying to find new healthier recipes for my family and this is a keeper. Only two things I changed slightly, 22 minutes in the oven and sprinkling extra chocolate chips on the top before baking to satisfy my husbands chocolate craving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheangrantsmom August 02, 2013

These muffins are so yummy. I used 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup. Thanks Manda :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 18, 2013

A nice muffin. We preferred them with the sugar decreased some and the chocolate chips and walnuts doubled. The buttermilk adds a nice tang to them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) May 29, 2013

Easy and tasty. Used Greek yogurt for the buttermilk. I omitted the brown sugar and added 2 T of honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjhoth May 22, 2013

This is a really great recipe with room to play to your tastes! I added the half cup of oats but didn't have any applesauce, so I used 4 bananas. Also my milk gobbling children drank all the milk and didn't tell me so I used 1tbsp vinegar and 1/2 cup half n half and 1/2 cup water to make buttermilk and then measured out 1/3 cup. SO MOIST AND FLAVORFUL!!! These would be wonderful even without the chocolate. I think I might add cinnamon next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandiceb May 10, 2013

This came out kind of rubbery for me - not as moist and soft as I would have hoped. I was disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SiriZ March 15, 2013

This recipe is amazingly good!!! I used 1/2 white flour & 1/2 whole wheat flour, but everything else I kept the same! A MUST TRY!! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah's4girls February 26, 2013

I followed the recipe exactly except that I made 24 mini muffins and cooked them for about 15 min. They are delicious! Now I just have to keep myself from eating them all tonight! These are definately going in my regular muffin rotation (I have one of those..lol)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buffyfan#1 February 19, 2013

Haven't reviewed yet but have made over a dozen time. I love these, they are so moist! I add 1/2 cup applesauce and rolled oats as well and use sugar blend substitutes. Has anyone tried adding coco powder to help fix a chocolate craving? I'm going to use almond flour the next time to up the protein as well. Thanks for a wonderful muffin recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 January 23, 2013
Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins