Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    225 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 225

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2011

      These are delicious!!!! Made them this afternoon and this evening they are almost gone, my DH hasn't got to try one yet because me and the kids have been snacking on them all day, trying to keep my hands off the last one so he can actually try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I make banana bread every week with my "old" bananas and wanted to change up a little so we made these, very awesome, my daughter (5) all but made them herself and they were delicious, and went very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Yum! I added a little more milk, vanilla and chocolate chips. Mine were done in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      FANTASTIC!!! at first i got worried because the batter was too thick. i can't even whip it using my wire whisk and used an ice cream scoop to fill my muffin cups. but when they were done, IT WAS SO DELICIOUS! my grandpa loved it. i added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to make it smell even better. definitely gonna stick to this recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Very good and moist muffins, would definitely recommend. I added some ground flax seed, and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. It said 30mins cook time, I check mine after 15 mins and they were done, so I'd caution cooking the full time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Excellent! I do not taste low-fat, just moist, flavorful and great texture. I will be making these next time the bananas get over-ripe. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Best banana muffin recipe I've come across yet :) I didn't have chocolate chips this time, but the muffins tasted great without them! I also used sour cream instead of buttermilk. I can't wait to try them again with chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Horrible! I usually make muffins without a recipe, and they come out great, but thought I'd try this given how good the ratings were. Big mistake. The insides never really went past the gooey stage, and they were way, way too sweet. Disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Awesome low-fat recipe. My changes: used 1/2 cup buttermilk (because my bananas weren't super ripe), only 1/2 cup 3 tbsp brown sugar, 4 tbsp semi-sweet choc chips, 2 tbsp macadamia nut. I baked it in a loaf pan at 350F and it's done in less than 40 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

    • on November 13, 2010

      These were super good! I omitted the granulated sugar and just used the brown sugar and they still turned out nice and sweet. I also used 4 bananas and added an extra 1/2 cup of flour. These were very moist! Next time I think I'll add some vanilla and cinnamon to make these even tastier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      wonderful! i was a bit skeptical, but they turned out perfect. i did throw in a few extra chocolate chips, but that's just me. this recipe is definitely a "keeper"! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I only had two ripe bananas but the recipe still turned out great!! Its the kind of quick and easy ingredients you always have on hand and it went together in about 5 minutes!! Moist and yummy, will be making again as soon as I have more over ripe bananas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Delicious! I used 2 extremely ripe bananas and one not very ripe. I also threw in white chocolate chips and walnuts! Really nice taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      very good! The kids and husband gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Made delicious muffins! Really liked that they were still moist without the oil/butter. Added half a teaspoon of Vanilla essence and a little cinnamon to mine...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      These are great muffins! I used half white flour and half white whole wheat and quadrupled the batch (bananas were 15 cents a pound!)... did add a bit more chips, but I cannot believe there is no oil. So yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I cut this recipe in half because I only had one banana, and I used extra chips--mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to the mix, and I used buttermilk. I baked for 27 minutes with the muffin tin stacked on top of a cookie sheet. These came out absolutely perfect. My husband even said that they were the "best muffins" he had ever eaten. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      very very good ^_^ if your like me you will add more chocolate chips lol i couldn't beat my kid off of these. plus she had fun cause she helped make them so its a good recipe to do with your kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I used this recipe to christan my new oven, and it did not disappoint! BEST low-fat banana muffin i've ever made or eaten :) I made mini's and regulars. The mini's took 10 min's at the temp. given. I forgot to buy mini chips so I crushed up the normal size ones and it worked out fine. Makin' these again today. Thanx a billion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    61%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 315.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites