Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    223 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 223

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2013

      This recipe is amazingly good!!! I used 1/2 white flour & 1/2 whole wheat flour, but everything else I kept the same! A MUST TRY!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      I followed the recipe exactly except that I made 24 mini muffins and cooked them for about 15 min. They are delicious! Now I just have to keep myself from eating them all tonight! These are definately going in my regular muffin rotation (I have one of those..lol)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Haven't reviewed yet but have made over a dozen time. I love these, they are so moist! I add 1/2 cup applesauce and rolled oats as well and use sugar blend substitutes. Has anyone tried adding coco powder to help fix a chocolate craving? I'm going to use almond flour the next time to up the protein as well. Thanks for a wonderful muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      These were delicious!! I am not a great cook, and not many recipes I try turn out how I hope, but these were perfect! I added about 1/2 cup ground flax and some sunflower seeds to up the nutrition factor. My (very picky) five year old told me they "tasted even better than gummy worms" and ate five of them throughout the day. Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      These were good and all the better for their easiness. I had 4 bananas that I need to use so I went ahead and threw them all in. That change worked just fine. I gave it 4 stars because they were a bit too sweet for me (and I have a loud sweet tooth) and the cooking time was a bit long, but that may just be my oven. Next time I will cut the added sugar by half at least, because the bananas and chocolate chips being plenty of sweetness to the table. Then they will be low fat AND low(er) carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I used whole wheat flour and they still turned out moist and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      These are moist & delicious! I used fat free milk, wheat & white flour (half & half), added more chocolate chips (I used the mini ones, about 4 oz.) and also added in 1/2 cup of both applesauce & oats as suggested in previous reviews. Love the fact that there isn't any butter or oil in the recipe and yet still tastes so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Turned out w/lots of flavor, but were rubbery. If I make them again, I will add the applesauce another person suggested. Also, 30 minutes was too long. Will check them at 23 minutes for doneness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      As written, I give this recipe 3 stars. 30 mins. to bake is too long - makes it more brown and dry - I should've taken mine out at 15 mins. Also it came out much too salty with 1 tsp salt in it. Decrease the salt and the time in half and it's 5 stars. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Really surprisingly good for a low-fat muffin. I did add more chocolate chips because I can't help it. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      These Muffins are GREAT!!, great flavor and texture, easy to make. Enjoyed by my whole family. Followed directions, using buttermilk, did sub carob chips for chocolate chips, tripled the recipe to have some for breakfast and to freeze some for later. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Great recipe. Made just as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Great recipe!! I needed to make a snack for my daughter's kindergarten class today, and I wanted something sorta healthy, but that still tasted good. Found this recipe and thought it looked good. I ended up using 4 bananas because 2 of them weren't quite as "overripe" and I would have liked. Also, I used milk with a little lemon juice in it to give it that sort of buttermilk flavor and I added 1/4 cup applesauce after reading a bunch of the reviews. Also, I used mini chocolate chips and probably used about 1/3 - 1/2 cup just because that was the rest of what I had. They turned out great! All 11 kindergartners ate them right up. Another thing, I live in Colorado at about 4200 feet and didn't have to change the recipe for that and they came out a nice size. Doing the recipe as I did, made 15 regular sized muffins. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Yep. It's true! These are great! I used 1/3 wheat flour and couldn't much taste the difference. Next time I'll add some oats and flax seeds. Oh, and mine only needed to cook for 20 min. Thanks for the great recipe Manda......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      These are awesome muffins! I added half whole wheat flour and half white and used a little less sugar. Easy to make - even with help from my 3 year old and she approves of them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Oh so good! I am so happy to have found a banana muffin recipe that does not contain all the butter or oil my PREVIOUS recipes have had. These are light and fluffy and left me thinking, "Low-fat, REALLY!" A great new addition to my recipe collection and has offically replaced my former banana muffin go to recipe. No nuts for us and used 1/2c. mini choc. chips. 25 minutes was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Very good, and flexible depending on what I have on hand. I add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, use 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, and sub 1/4 cup Splenda brown sugar. I tend to prefer bread instead of muffins, and do it in a loaf pan on 350 for about 45 minutes. Sometimes I have to cover with foil for the last 10 to get the inside cooked and not burn the top. Moist, delicious, and I don't feel (too) guilty eating it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

    • on July 05, 2011

      These are delicious!!!! Made them this afternoon and this evening they are almost gone, my DH hasn't got to try one yet because me and the kids have been snacking on them all day, trying to keep my hands off the last one so he can actually try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I make banana bread every week with my "old" bananas and wanted to change up a little so we made these, very awesome, my daughter (5) all but made them herself and they were delicious, and went very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    61%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 315.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites