236 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and tasty. The batter was almost runny, but the muffins rose to a beautiful texture. Sweetened dried cranberries work nicely, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HopeJohnJP February 25, 2010

SOOOO good. I will admit that I added a lot more chocolate chips than the recipe asked for but other than that I did everything the same. This is a very moist flavor full muffin. They taste the best the first day but they really do not last longer than that at our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naomi February 24, 2010

These were really flavorless and bland...I suppose for a "diet" food they were good, but just to eat they weren't that appealing. My hubby liked them, but I don't think I'll be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny January 27, 2010

these were amazing! We didnt really notice the walnuts so I may leave them out next time and skip the extra calories they add.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sakeenah January 09, 2010

Loved these muffins. I did get 1 and 1/2 dozen muffins out of the batter and I only cooked them 20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Mama 3 November 25, 2009

Great recipe-very moist with a mild bananna flavour. I used 4 banannas, Splenda instead of granulated sugar, egg white instead of a whole egg, added 1/2 c of quick oats (as suggested by other reviewers) and some additional mini chocolate chips. I baked it in a loaf pan for about 60 minutes, and even with all these changes it still came out wonderfully. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_princess_suzy November 09, 2009

Super moist and yummy! Made only half the recipe but used a whole egg - turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greenfridge November 02, 2009

Used 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips and no nuts. Substituted splenda for sugar and added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 cup old fashioned quaker oats. With these changes, it made 18 muffins and when I put it through the WW recipe builder it came to TWO POINTS per muffin. These are delicious and "point-friendly" for a filling, good-sized muffin. I will be using all my ripe bananas for these!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Lady in Florida Keys October 19, 2009

Amazing! The walnuts really add to the flavor as well. I definitely recommend it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hrichards October 11, 2009
Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins