Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    223 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 223

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2006

      These muffins tasted pretty good. I found that they had a slightly chewy texture typical of low fat baking. I used 2% milk, reduced the granulated sugar by 1/4 cup, and added 1/3 cup of chocolate chips (I also think mini chocolate chips are better in muffins). Good for a low fat muffin but weren't outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Woah! These are awesome! I even used Splenda instead if the white sugar, also I used half whole wheat flour, and oh my, they are Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Great recipe! I doubled the batch - had 5 good sized bananas that ripened too quickly. Used skim milk and didn't use the walnuts. Don't forget to spray the muffin liners! I questioned this, as I've never done it before, but the muffins still had sticking issues even after spraying. Very moist, almost wet. Yummy, and hard to believe they're low fat!! Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is an amazing recipe! I have been trying to find healthier recipes out there, without having to fuss with artificial sweetener, or separating egg whites. As a mom, this is perfect, easy, and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This recipe makes yummy muffins!! It yielded 36 mini muffins. I made these for my duty day at my daughter's playschool and they were a big hit with all the kids! Thanks for sharing!! OOPS - I meant to give this recipe 5 stars!! Sorry about that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I made these in the microwave with the rubber muffin forms (cook for 3 minutes for 6 muffins and then let sit for 1 minute and then dump them out). I used whole wheat flour and the buttermilk and they came out pretty dense and a little dryer than expected. I would add some yogurt next time to help with this. But they have a good flavor. My children both ate theirs. Pretty easy and good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      A great recipe that even my picky daughter was able to help me make and she enjoyed! My only complaint was that they didn't rise very much, next time I would fill them a little higher. I also used the mini-chips about a 1/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I've been looking for a good low fat banana muffin recipe for a long time and this one was above and beyond anything else I have tried making. I made them without the chocolate as we were eating them for breakfast but next time I'll be sure to include them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Wow! These turned out really well! I figured I couldn't go wrong with all these great reviews, and I definitely didn't. I subbed 1/2 cup of oatbran for flour and used a little fatfree vanilla yogurt mixed with water in place of low fat buttermilk, and they were PERFECT! Great recipe, I'll be making these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I make a lot of muffins, freeze them then serve them to overnight guests the next morning. These were a favourite. Good texture and taste. Thanks for this Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This was a nice recipe. It was reeally sweet, even though I made it without chocolate chips. It might be good to reduce the brown sugar just a bit. Otherwise, thanks for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These were the best muffins I've ever had - they were so moist!! Thanks Manda!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      These are very good. I used 2 large bananas and milk chocolate chips. They took 23 min in my oven. I think I'll try mini choc chips next time because they all sank to the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This is great! I reduced sugar from 1 cup to 1/2 a cup and added 1/3 cup of both chocolate chips and almonds. So very good... wish I put more chocolate in there. =] Exterior came out crisp and interior moist and gooey and oh so soft. Definitely melt in your mouth yumminess...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Nummy !!! This is the first time Iv'e made a banana chocolate chip muffin. This is a good recipe. I added more chocolate chips and walnuts than what was called for.What a scrumptious muffin. This is going to go into my keepers file. I wish I could give this 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Oh my goodness!! Not only was this so easy to make .. it pleased me, my husband, and my children ... even the picky eaters!! It is so light and so delicious!! I didn't have enough bananas, so I added applesauce in place of a banana .. still absolutely delicous!! Thanks! To all of you who are reading this ... give it a try!! You won't regret it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Delicious! Just made these and they were wonderful warm and after they had cooled as well. To lower the sugar content and increase the fiber I used 1/2 c of splenda and 1/4c of brown sugar. I also replaced the flour with 100% whole wheat pastry flour and added 1/2 c applesauce. The muffin was moist, flavorful and satisfying even with so few chocolate chips. I know we will be making this often!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Thank you for this recipe !! All my French friends was very happy to taste this muffins. They are very delicious and easy to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      These were really good for being lowfat..I've made them twice. Not for the diet conscience with all the sugar and the texture is different from a normal type muffin..but definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      These were very good and will try again. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    61%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 315.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites