Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      We are enjoying these cookies as well - obviously not your traditional choco chip butten laden cookies, but tasty and fairly low sugar. I also used 1/2 whole wheat with 1/2 unbleached. I used the prune puree (aka baby food) since I had some on hand. I think my children would say they'd like them a little sweeter, but I wouldn't. I think 8 dozen would mean a whole bunch of tiny cookies...I just did them regular drop-size and got 3 dozen. Thanks Ducky!I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Excellent cookies! I had a lot of bananas that were turning brown quickly and wanted to use them to make something other than banana bread. These were perfect: no overwhelming banana flavor, and soft and cake-y (my favorite kind of cookie!). I used half dark and half milk chocolate chips. I think next time I'll try replacing half the AP flour with whole wheat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I used 1/2 wheat flour, 1/2 unbleached white flour and dark chocolate chips. They were pretty tasty. These cookies have a soft cake-like texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I made these last night. I made half plain and half with peanut butter chips. They tasted like little banana breads. We really like them the only down side is they get sticky after one day, but the taste is still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      These were a big hit! I used applesauce, which makes these very moist. Also I had to really scrounge for a substitute when I realized I was out of oats (mid-recipe of course) so I used a mixture of baby oatmeal, ground flax, wheat germ and more flour. Even my dh liked these very healthy cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

    • on July 27, 2006

      Very cakey cookie. I got 4 dozen, but they were big. Good, not at all a chocolate chip cookie, but nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Good alternative cookie. Cakey texture and moist. I used a cookie scooper and ended up with 4 dozen cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Terrific cookie. I used whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup Splenda, 1/2 cup mini choc chips & skipped the oats. A very soft cookie so be careful when scraping off the cookie sheet. Full of banana goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Cakey moist cookie that's not overly sweet. Chocolate chips add some interest. Overall, a nice healthy cookie. I made them as directed, and preferred them cooked a bit longer until dark golden brown. These will not fool someone looking for a traditional chocolate chip cookie but my kids did eat and enjoy them. Thanks, Ducky, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Yummy! I got 7 1/2 dozen soft and tasty cookies, using the melon-baller that I always use for cookies. I cut back a little on the butter (actually I used half butter and half oil) and I used whole wheat flour (is there any other kind?) Also, I used slow-cooking oats. But other than that I followed the recipe exactly! :) I thought these were great; not too sweet and a nice balance of the banana and chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1543 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.8
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    32%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 339.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.6 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 42.4 g
    169%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites