Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2012

      This recipe is so easy to do. I followed the recipe as described. The cookies have a great taste. Thanks LizCI :) Made for all you can cook buffet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      These were great and fun to make with the kids. I subbed flax seed meal for the egg and used chocolate chunks instead of chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      So yummy! I doubled it and used mini chocolate chips. I also threw in a couple tablespoons of flax seeds and some wheat bran. (It helps me justify eating more than a couple cookies!) I think the healthy additions helped it get a little bit firmer texture, but the dough was still alarmingly moist. Very tasty, gone too fast to photograph.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      These taste just like banana bread...which isn't a bad thing. I would just rather make a bread instead. I was looking for something more like a chocolate chip cookie with some banana flavor. Thanks for the recipe, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      these were great! i added 1/4 cup more flour since the mixture looked too liquid. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the flour mixture and 2/3 cup mashed bananas. i think they would be much better as mini muffins. its weird to eat cake or muffin as a cookie, but very good none the less. thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These are one of the best cookies I have ever eaten! They come out so tender inside but not really moist. They are like little chocolate banana bite size cake bits. SOOO good- I can NEVER stop eating them. You have to try them!! They are that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Wonderfully moist cookie with great banana taste! Very soft texture...will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Wonderful and a great use for ripe bananas. Slightly crisp on the outside but tender, almost cakelike on the inside without being overly moist. A silpat works nicely here. Thanks, Liz, for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

    • on August 25, 2010

      I started making these cookies, and discovered to my surprise that all of my eggs had been hard-boiled! Thanks to my younger son's now-outgrown allergies, I know how to replace eggs in baking. Since bananas are one of the options, I used more banana. From reading other reviews, I knew to expect very moist batter, so I added cocoa since I want my older son to eat these cookies.

      So I added 2 Tbs cocoa to the sifter while mixing the dry ingredients. Instead of 1 egg and 1/2 cup mashed banana, I used 1 cup mashed banana and made sure to mix it until it was Very Fluffy (the egg->banana trick). It's OK to use a mixer before adding the leavening of baking powder and baking soda -- those do NOT want mixer beating, so I made it fluffy before folding in the dry. Instead of 1/3 cup butter, I used 2 Tbs butter and the rest of the 1/3 cup volume with apple pulp (drier than applesauce for a wet recipe). Then it was late, so I put the batter in the frig overnight (usually safe, and often advisable for very wet cookie batters) before baking in the morning.

      Cocoa is a nice addition! The extra banana did not make the banana flavor overpowering (although I like bananas so I wouldn't mind). I can taste the apple, so I don't recommend that substitution. I got about 24 soft (soft cake-like inside, a bit denser on the outside) cookies so be careful not to over-bake! These cookies did not spread much during baking. I like these cookies, but the point was to get some fruit in my kids, and oddly enough (since chocolate cookies with chocolate chips are The Flavor!) they don't like these. Still, it's a great recipe when you have one or two black bananas and want soft cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (641 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    44%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 48.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes