35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As a few other reviewers have mentioned, these came out a little dry/tasteless. I used wheat flour [which may have impacted the taste] but otherwise followed exactly. I might play around with the recipe some more to make it work for me. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ April 26, 2009

An instant favorite in our house. Very moist even days later. I will be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blackadder April 07, 2009

this recipe is good! but this is heavy to eat. one muffin gets me stuffed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
checka101 September 21, 2008

Very yummy. I added a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips because I am a chocoholic and it is great. Will be making again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Destiny March 27, 2008

i didnt really enjoy these nor did anyone in my family. i dont know what i could have done wrong i followed the recipe. they tasted rather dry and flavorless to me. It tasted like they were missing an something. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jilian October 11, 2007

Yummmmm! I can't say much more... my mouth is full! These are great just out of the oven. I didn't have any chocolate chips, but I did have a hunk of valrohna chocolate stuck back in a drawer, so I chopped it up. MMMM... I highly recommnd the substitution! Thanks Miss Annie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AwShucks September 09, 2007

Fantastic muffins-- 2 large bananas worked well. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. June 30, 2007

My mom gave me a similar recipe a while back, and we absolutely love these! The only difference is an added teaspoon of baking powder. I personally choose to use whole wheat flour and old-fashioned oats, and they turn out wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Al Al May 07, 2007

My picky teenage son adored it. Which is the biggest compliment. the whole family loved it . it was great and gone in a flash

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanjeyaraj26 May 05, 2007

These were good but I didn't really taste banana which is why I was looking for the recipe. I think the chocolate chips really took away from it. I'm sorry:(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake April 03, 2007
Banana Chip Muffins