Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2007

      great banana choc chip muffins. these are moist and have a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      These muffins were okay but not very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Oatmeal is one ingredient that I have only used once before because nobody at our house liked it, but I decided to have another go at it with this recipe, and was really glad that I did. These muffins were enjoyed by all. I did reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup because my bananas were really overripe, and the sweetness was just right. My muffin tins were the mini ones, and I got 47 muffins. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Recipe yielded a very moist muffin. I ended up using old fashion oats and it left a grainy taste to the muffin. I going to try the quick oats to see if there is a difference. Otherwise, overall they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      WOW -- these are extra special muffins! Used Splenda Brown Sugar, added a touch of vanilla and a little baking powder -- they are wonderful muffins! Mahalo Miss Annie -- so glad you put this in Zaar for the rest of us to enjoy -- again, again, and yet again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      These muffins were FANTASTIC!!! I made some without chocolate chips but they were still delcious!!! I followed everything exact and they were perfect! Thanks for the recipe Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Made these this morning. Really good. I think next time I will leave out the chocolate chips and add walnuts. Very moist muffin. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Delicious. My banana-hating hubby even ate them up. I used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 1/4 cup of all-purpose. Used a half-cup of full-sized chocolate chips. I baked the full 20 min and should've taken them out at 18, but they were still moist & good. I was intrigued by the oatmeal addition, but I could hardly tell a difference in the texture - just a 'good-for-you' ingredient! Thanks - these really hit the spot on a chilly morning. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      These muffins are delicious! I made half of them with chocolate chips and half with chopped walnuts and both were equally great.I also added a dash of toasted wheat germ which gives them a great nutty flavor and vitamin E. The walnut ones might be better for breakfast while the chocolate chip muffins make a great snack or dessert. They are moist and have a great flavor. This recipe will definetely be in heavy rotation at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Dense, yet moist and flavorful. We all enjoyed it. I wasn't sure what I'd think of the oatmeal but it added a nice texture and flavor. Very satisfying with a cup of coffee. Thanks for sharing Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      First off, let me say this: the recipe is delicious AS IS! I especially love the pronounced banana flavor, enhanced by the addition of chocolate, and the wonderful texture of old fashioned oats. Having said that...friends were hinting at some of my baked goodies, and I had three VERY ripe bananas needing to be used up. When I suggested this recipe, they weren't sure about "chocolate for breakfast"...IMAGINE??!! Well, apart from the fact that it's their loss, I decided to play around a bit with the called-for ingredients. Here's what I came up with: I cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup, which provided PLENTY of sweetness with the ripe bananas. I then filled up a 3/4 cup measure with half raisins and half broken walnuts to replace the choc. chips. Guess what? The recipe also worked really well this way. It produced 10 tall, filled-to-the-top-with-batter muffins, ready in a little under 18 minutes. It's hard not to love this recipe EITHER way..quick to put together, really tasty, quite healthy... and a perfect way to use up RIPE fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      These were nice the chocolate chips made it so flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Delicious! My family adores these! I used regular sized chocolate chips because I was unable to find miniture ones. Other than that I followed exactly. This was a very easy recipe to follow. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      I have to say, I cooked a batch of these, and they didn't last very long. In the end, my friend and my son had a fight to the bitter end over the last one. I ended up promising to make another batch as soon as we came home from our camping trip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      These were very tasty. Not too sweet or rich. I made 12 regular sized and 24 minis with 1 batch using my Pampered Chef large and small scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.5
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    33%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 209.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes