Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Chiffon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Chiffon Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      This is truely a nice banana cake. I had only one banana and used lemon flavouring it was delicious and the texture was light and moist too. i also used self raising flour and added 1 tsp soda, 1tsp baking powder since you did not specify the type of flour to use. i will make it again but with less sugar because for me its too sweet. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      This cake is very tender and moist. It is a great way to use up those ripe bananas. ***1 cup mashed bananas=2-3 medium bananas*** Also, this is an 8-inch layer cake, so the recipe makes about 12-16 servings. GREAT with cream cheese frosting (8-oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup butter, 1 lb. powdered sugar, and 1 tsp. vanilla- beat on high until light and fluffy).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      This was a really delicious cake. Mine got done sooner, after about 25 minutes, but I was using a 9-inch pan size. It didn't rise very high and seemed to flatten out a little after it cooled, but I might have stirred it a little too much or something. I will definitely make this again. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This is the best banana cake ever!! For the cream cheese frosting, I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is sooo yummy, we enjoyed every bite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This cake is absolutely wonderful. I made it as a birthday cake for someone at work and it was an absolute hit. At the end of the day I managed to salvage a sliver to take home for my husband and 2 year old son who both loved it. I was kind of concerned because all I had was whole grain spelt flour but it still came out very light and tasty. Did not have any buttermilk so I improvised by adding a teaspoon of white vinegar to some 1 % milk. I would give this 6 stars if that were possible. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      What a cake!! This was the best cake ever.... It came out with such a delicate banana taste and the walnuts were a great compliment.. I would give this easily 5 stars.. Thansk Lisa for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      I tried this instead of the usual banana bread, and my family and I all loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, and used cream cheese frosting (1 stick butter, 8 oz cream cheese, 1 box XXXX sugar) and the recipe is definitely a keeper. Next time I will use 9" pans, since it's big enough to do so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This is good, a moist dense cake, I added macadamian nuts instead of walnuts and a few white chocolate chips.... I did not ice this cake, I used 1 % milk and soured it with abit of vinegar. Lovely with tea, or for a sweet tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I frosted this with a cooked 7-minute type frosting made with brown sugar instead of white sugar. The fluffy, not to rich frosting complemented the light texture of the cake perfectly. Divine, even my "if it's not chocolate it's not dessert" husband has had three pieces in the last 12 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      This was a pretty good banana cake, I did add one additional banana to what was called for and made a white frosting and put banana in it. Everyone really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

    • on February 15, 2003

      Very good, very moist. I used the Risotto with Asparagus and Clams Cream Cheese Icing and sprinkled with chopped walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Chiffon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    33%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 35.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 355.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes