Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cake With Homemade Pudding Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cake With Homemade Pudding Icing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      I like this cake much more than my husband. He said it was a cake he would eat it put in front of him but nothing he would request. To say the least, that shocked me coming from him!!! I would like to offer a piece of advice on the frosting. zbe VERY careful with your heat while cooking the milk mixture, or it may scorch and that would be disasterous for the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      The cake was very tasty and moist. However, I would have preferred a different frosting. Maybe just buttercream frosting. My 11 year-old daughter made this all by herself for Chemistry Class. This was a very easy recipe for her to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Good cake. I did not make the icing so I can not rate it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Delicious! I love this frosting. I added just a little bit of ground cloves to the frosting and it gave it a nice hint of flavor. The cake is moist and tasty, but it's the frosting that really makes this excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Great breakfast cake! The texture is more like a fluffy bread than a moist cake, but that's not a bad thing. The icing is lovely. Thanks Monica! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This came out really great. I also used cinnamon anf nutmeg for the cake. As for the pudding icing, I kind of mixed the pudding with the margerine while it was still warm and it melted the margerine (I didn't have any shortening). This made for a rather wet butterscotch topping, which was actually quite good with the cake. I must admit that my little mistake turned out tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      i did use the 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 nutmeg wonderful! the topping is such a lite tasting compliment to the cake it went over very well in my home and i will be making this again!thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Great banana cake! I made without the icing this time to put in b/f's lunch. I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg to the batter. Also, in the instructions for the cake (step 2), it says to mash the bananas and add the milk, but milk is not listed in ingredients for the cake. I used 1 cup, and it turned out well. Will make again, and I'll add to review when I try with the icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Great cake!! My 7-year-old made this mostly on her own, and the family loved it. We added the nutmeg and cinnamon to the icing - that was a good tip, though I'm sure it would have been good without it. This just has a pleasant not-too-sweet taste to it. Icing and all.
      We did double the bananas and the cake had a similar texture to banana bread. It was just really good. Thanks for posting this recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      This cake is full of flavor. The icing is a nice touch. Simple to make. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This cake is amazing! I made it on a Friday to take to work (small office) and brought the leftovers home. Picky family ate other sweets all weekend. It was still moist and delicious on Tuesday and coworkers were glad to help me finish it off! The frosting is wonderful - light and creamy - not too sugary - a perfect compliment to this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      This kept appearing in the corner but I thought you needed pudding for it! So I actually looked at it and decided to try it. The result was amazing! This cake was moist and the icing went very well with it. However I did add just a teaspoon of cinnamon to it and it really added to the flavor. (that might however be to much for some people (I LOVE cinnamon) so sticking to 3/4 teaspoon might be best...).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cake With Homemade Pudding Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.5
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 27.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 280.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    140%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes