Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      I am not a fan of banana anything, but this cake sure changed my mind! It's easy to whip up and tastes like a million bucks. Made as is without the banana creme...added a smidge of vanilla to the icing and sprinkled chopped pecans on top. This is definitely going into the keeper file! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      This is a very tasty cake and it was devoured immediately. I did not use the banana liquor and I increased the cinnamon by a tiny bit. This is a nice, light cake and that is what we were looking for. I have a feeling that it would keep quite well but it probably won't ever stay around long enough to test that theory out. I'll be making this often so thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      SO moist! I did not add the liquor, only because I did not have any. I used 3 large ripe bananas. This was perfect! Big hit!
      Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Oh my, this was good! I made it for a potluck today and it was a hit. It is so moist and so easy to make. Thanks for posting this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I'm not sure why, but I thought this was just OK. I used a generic yellow cake mix, so maybe that was the problem. I thought it was a little dry, and I tasted too much cinnamon. Frosted this with cooked white icing. I took it to a party and it was totally devoured, so somebody liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      This was excellent!! I had four bananas that I needed to do something with and it had been ages since I'd made banana cake--what a treat for dessert last night! I had to use a white cake mix as I didn't have a yellow cake on hand and it still turned out great! Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I am really fickle and particular about the recipes i use to bake with. I must say this was an excellent recipe!!! I believe I am the first reviewer to include that I did indeed use the creme de banana. It added a really good flavor to the cake!!! Creme de banana is not very expensive and can be found at most larger liquor stores. I added it to the cream cheese icing as well. This is a keeper. Once you start eating its hard to stop!! Thanks Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I made this without the creme de banana (did not have any) and it was delicious!!! Soooo good and so easy.....It goes into *my favorite cakes* file....Cant wait to make again......thank you for posting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Moist and delicious! I made it with 3 bananas, no extra banana flavorings and I doubled the frosting. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      AMAZING! Now Ive had banana cake with cream cheese frosting before, but this was simply fantastic! Everyone kept asking for more, and it is just as good re-heated the next day. (If there is any left!) Omitted the liquer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Very easy to assemble. Kids were trying to eat it before I could put icing on, it smelled so good. Didn't use banana flavorings and it still turned out good. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I made this today...it was pretty good but not what I expected.I doubled the icing(WOW that was good)and I didn't use the liquor.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I made this cake last night and it was delicious. I omitted the liqueur. I used 4 ripe bananas, medium size. Also, next time I make it, I will double the frosting, because I like a lot of frosting. It is a great recipe and thanks, barb, for posting. Bjtaillights@cs.Com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Very moist and lighter than you expect a banana cake to be...didn't use the liquer because I didn't have it, and doubled the frosting - can't imagine that the frosting recipe amounts as written would have satisfied out sweet tooth(s)! Did use the flavoring in the frosting, and the whole thing is just delicious - a hit at out house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This was the easiest cake to make. I made it for a co worker that did something nice for me to say thank you. she shared with the office and I had several request for the recipe. When it was cut you could see how moist it was. (I didn't try any, being good these days). I didn't add the flavoring to the cake, but I did at the banana flavoring to the icing. I always put my ripe bananas in the freezer for later use and I had everything else on hand. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      This cake is moist and absolutely delicious! I used 3 bananas and I didn't use the creme de banana. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      This cake is soo yummy!! I had some black bananas that needed to get used but I am tired of banana bread so I thought I'd make this. I made it just as directed except I used applesauce instead of the oil. I baked it in a 9x13 aluminum pan and it was prefect after 40 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe. I will be using this again when I have some black bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      Yummy!!!! Instead of a cake, I made them into cupcakes and they turned out great. I am always looking for unexpected cupcake flavors and this was perfect. I baked them for about 17-19 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe. This cake had a wonderful flavor and texture. It was very rich and moist. You really don't need a very big piece. I took it into work and everyone raved about how good it was. There aren't many non-chocolate desserts that I rave about, but this is certainly one of them. The only changes I made were that I did not add the creme de banane to the cake mix and I did not use the banana flavoring in the icing, I used vanilla instead. It took about 35 minutes to bake in an insulated 9x13 pan. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      Tried your cake tonight. I thought it was very good. I did use a glass pan and it was okay, just along the bottom it acted like it wasn't quite done, but I did give it extra time. Even with that, I have to rate it 5 stars. It really was good and so was the icing. I didn't have banana flavoring so added a little less than 1/2 tsp. of essence of orange. It was great. Thank you for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.0
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    43%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 50.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 277.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites