Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cake With Banana Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cake With Banana Frosting

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      This cake was so good and moist. The changes I made were to use all whole wheat flour and cut the amount of sugar in the cake to 3/4 cup. The cake was still plenty sweet and good. I will definitely make this cake again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Wow what an amazing cake, i made it for my son who is about to turn ten in 2 weeks. Everyone loved it, i did it w flavored cool whip. I actually like it better than my banana bread recipe!! It was so easy and fast to make and not so sweet it made you sick to eat it. I layered ours w pudding and bananana slices in the middle.. big hit with the kids as well. Its a keeper for my family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      The instructions were a bit different but I followed them to the letter. The cake turned out great and was loved by everyone. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      went like hot cakes with the kids at the bbq-made in large pan instead of 2 rounds-little small, prob will dbl batter next time. xtra icing came in handy when I made rum cake (#108524). Great glaze for over the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This cake was pretty good :) I made it in a large cake pan instead of in the two round pans. I also never put the icing on it. Tasted just like banana bread. One thing I would've done differently is add a little bit more flavor...possibly some cinnamon?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      This cake had a smooth banana flavor that we enjoyed. I used my own vanilla frosting which went great with this cake. The adding of the butter to the dry ingredients was a little different for me, but the batter turned out fine. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      This was a great cake it could have been a little fluffier. But was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cake With Banana Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.7
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    29%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 54.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 213.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 46.0 g
    184%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites