Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cake

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      Made this as a quickie when my son showed up with his girlfriend. I used 1 1/2 cups of toddler banana babyfood, which is the quick equivalent of mashed banana. I added walnuts. Baked and served in an 8x8 glass square pan. Blended together 8 oz. cream cheese with 1/2 cup of sugar for a quick frosting. Got rave reviews fresh from the oven. It was even better when we polished off the last chilled pieces later that evening. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      i found that if you ice the cake with 250g of phillidelphia cream cheese and 4tsp of fresh lemon juice.....it truly puts the icing on the cake...this a great cake that many aussies really enjoy!!...easy and a fantastic taste..very filling also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2002

      Don't throw out those too-soft bananas, make this delicious easy cake! This recipe was really good although I had to increase the cooking time a little. I cooked it in a loaf pan and used a vanilla butter icing. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      I found this very easy to make and I put some chocolate chips in the mixture it was deliciouus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2001

      I doubled the recipe and made a fabulous layer cake, with banana filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      This Banana Cake is delicious! Very moist and tasty! I have made this 3 times now. The recipe is simple and comes out great every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2001

      wonderful cake and so easy to make It is a very moist cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      WOW! What a fabulous cake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Very good! Doubled the recipe and made a layer cake. Tried the 8 oz cream cheese with just lemon and thought it was too tart. Dusted generously with powdered sugar and that made it just right. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

    • on January 26, 2003

      After reading all the reviews, I doubled the recipe and made two cakes instead of one!! Great cake, and so easy to make!! I made a mistake of adding one EXTRA banana making it 7 (making two cakes) and it turned out a little too moist...stick to the recipe, it has enough bananas. I would also cut down the amount of sugar to 3/4cup for each cake next time. A little too sweet for me. Other than that GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

    • on July 05, 2001

    • on November 11, 2010

      great cake added chocolate chips and walnuts to the batter and frosted it with cream cheese frosting it was phenomenal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Quick & Easy Banana Cake recipe to follow. We double to recipe and out of 10+ people they all agreed the cake was nice and moist even after 2-3days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      My wedding cake was banana with a butter cream frosting and this may have been even better than that! I made it yesterday afternoon and it is already gone! I had one piece for myself and then brought the rest into work for a few friends. I cheated on icing though, I used a can of Butter Cream icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      So easy and so yummy! My other half is in love with this cake, and is requesting it again with chocolate chips. We've been eating it like a bread- little bit of buter, no icing, though we'll do icing next time. I cooked mine in a glass pan and it took a lot longer to cook- almost 40-45 minutes and it's still light brown, just FYI, it's good to keep checking it. Excellent recipe, definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Simple recipe that was easy to follow. I used a 5x9 pan to bake this cake and found it needed just another 5 minutes due to the cake being a little denser than if it was an 8x8. Came out amazingly well though! Excellent recipe.<br/>Oh... also as there was no baking soda in the house had to substitute for Double Action Baking Powder and couldn't notice the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

    • on January 02, 2013

      I wanted an easy dessert for our Christmas dinner, so I chose your recipe. We topped it with some cream cheese frosting and it was fabulous. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    35%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 57.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 344.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites