Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2014

      I woke up Saturday morning and somehow had some buttermilk, chopped walnuts and bananas I needed to use up. I've made pancakes so many times but these were far and away the best. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Just made these and they are excellent. I made a few modifications. First, I omitted butter altogether and cooked them on the non-stick griddle. I also subbed brown sugar for white and toasted the walnuts prior to putting them in the batter. A little extra effort for great reward. And last, I used 1 c. white flour and 1/2 c. whole wheat for a little extra fiber. I will be making these again and can't wait to make them while camping over the fire!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Good recipe. Like others, left out the nuts, but added a pinch of nutmeg. Other than that they were very good, and I served them with maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This recipe makes the BEST pancakes...They were WONDERFUL! I'm going to try using all the batter and freezing the leftovers next time. Trust me, you can't go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      So delicious!

      I substituted white-whole wheat flour equally for the white. i needed to add a little milk to thin out the batter. Did not use nuts.

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      These were good just not a favorite for us. I made ours gluten free using a bit more gluten free flour mix (1 cup white rice flour, 2 tbs brown rice flour, 1/2 cup tapioca starch, 1 tsp guar gum) I also added some sea salt, I did use the walnuts but didn't really like them in it as the texture of the pancakes was so fine, I used 3% yogurt and water in place of the buttermilk/sour milk, canola oil in place of butter as that is all I had, plus the rest of the ingredients. We had them with a good local honey drizzled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I made these but used blueberry rather than nuts. My husband loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

    • on April 03, 2011

      This must have been the best banana pancakes I have made so far. They came out beautifully moist and light. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this, this morning for Father's Day for my husband. I'm pregnant with our first child and wanted to cook something a little special since it's not quite real for him yet. I added about 3/4 a cup of chocolate chips but followed everything else. It was an amazing recipe! He told me I outdid myself. :) Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Terrific. I used a non-stick pan, so didn't grease it. Left out the nuts, but they are perfect with syrup. Think they'd be great with preserves or whipped cream as well. So very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      What a great idea for those overripe bananas! I followed the recipe, except omitting walnuts. Moist, tender and light. I use a nonstick griddle so don't add butter for cooking. The kids loved these with maple syrup, even the child who hates bananas. A fun variation would be to add some mini chocolate chips when cooking. Thanks, Irmgard, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      We liked these a lot, and it made for a really special breakfast!! The pancakes were so flavorful, and the walnuts gave a nice crunch. I've never made homemade pancakes before....its easy enough!! I used whole wheat flour. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out perfect! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Yumm! Fabulous recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I made these this morning and followed the recipe except omitted the walnuts. My batter was very thin (which I expected with the wet/dry ratio in the recipe) and they turned out a little more like crepes. The flavor was excellent. I will probably make them again but I think I will add another 1/2 c flour and some baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Yum! Thanks for suggesting this recipe as a way to use up my extra bananas. I made the batter in my blender to make it smooth and I left out the walnuts. The kids loved this breakfast treat and i froze the extras for another breakfast in the future. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I followed this recipe to a tee with the exception of the nuts. I used the sour milk I had and I'm sorry to say that these were awful. I had to throw the whole batch in the garbage. They just did not cook through, were really soggy inside like raw and doughy eventhough golden brown on the outside. And I doubled the normal cooking time of a normal pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Had leftover buttermilk and bananas so this was a great discovery. After the first group I tried one and thought they needed a bit of salt so I added a bit less than a tsp. to the rest of the batter and the next group were better. They were quite thick so I was having some trouble getting them cooked all the way through, but that might have been my problem adjusting to a new pan. May try more buttermilk next time. My family loved them and they were tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.5
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    41%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 128.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 581.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites