65 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this was a 5 Star recipe, once you change it up a little. Quick Oats for the whole wheat flour, brown sugar for the white, 1/2 c. chopped pecans in the batter as well as on top, 2t vanilla, 1/2t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg, dash salt, and add 1/2 c. shredded coconut. Light, fluffy, flavorful muffins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alcea_3960826 January 14, 2012

Mmmm, what a delish recipe! YUM, YUM, YUM! I made these with my sis and we could not stop eating them! The muffins were fluffy and soft on the inside with a little crunch from the nuts and so much flavour! I used no sugar at all as my bananas were super sweet and that worked out really well. I like that these are relatively healthy for a muffin and Ill certainly make them again.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing another real keeper with, Paula!
Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag July 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 01, 2011

I swapped the egg for a T of ground flaxseed, added chocolate chips, and added a bit of cinnamon and they turned out beautifully!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tatooinedweller July 23, 2011

These worked fabulously ! They did stick to the papers but that was not a problem here. DS ate about 6 in one sitting. I omitted the nuts as he is not a big fan. Very yummy indeed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew September 04, 2010

These are a very light and fluffy muffin which is nice but I found them to be very bland despite the fact that I used very ripe banannas. They stuck to the muffin papers so if I make them again I will do them in the pan with no liner. I did use chopped walnuts on top and that was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_princess_suzy May 24, 2010

A bit on the bland side, and a tad bit dry as they stick to the muffin cups a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stieglea_1464026 March 31, 2010

Really good! Nice & moist & tasty! I love that they are lower in fat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb March 19, 2010

ok I cut back the sugar and added applesauce and they were blaaaannnd think I'll add some choc pudding on top! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FromKatesKitchen January 21, 2010
Banana-Buttermilk Muffins