Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Buttermilk Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Buttermilk Muffins

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      These banana muffins turned out very nice, as I expected a Paula G recipe to. I got up early this morning (not that much) and started making these. My daughter and I were able to enjoy them with breakfast. The cat was interested, too, but we didn't give him any. I did leave out the vanilla, and added 1/4 teaspoon salt, because of personal preference. (I kind of think my daughter would have preferred the vanilla.) Anyway, thank you for another lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I just made these muffins (my fingers are a little burned because I ate them straight from the oven) and they were delicious! My 2 year old sister helped me and she enjoyed them too. We never had banana muffins before but I think we will make them again :)
      Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      With a couple of minor exceptions these were made just as written. I used all Splenda for the sugar and I added the nuts into the batter just out of personal preference. I chose to make little bite size mini muffins and they came out so cute :D. They are simply yummy, light textured and very moist. You just can't go wrong with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      These are very good! I added chopped dates. They are very moist and I would definately make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      I added a small amount of crumbs by mixing some flour (1) cup butter (cold 1/2 cup) spenda (1/4 cup) and some vanilla (1 tsp). sprinkle on top before baking. Use about a tsp per muffin.<br/>This is a great recipe. Imagine it with a nice steamy cup of coffee or tea:-), then make it and enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      They were very good but next time I will add some raisins or substitute applesauce for the oil.They need a little something to make them 5 star. I didn't have a problem with them sticking to the paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Wonderful! I also used all Splenda and added a little cinnamon and a chopped apple. The hubby loved them.I made 12 regular and 12 mini muffins out of this. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      I thought this was a 5 Star recipe, once you change it up a little. Quick Oats for the whole wheat flour, brown sugar for the white, 1/2 c. chopped pecans in the batter as well as on top, 2t vanilla, 1/2t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg, dash salt, and add 1/2 c. shredded coconut. Light, fluffy, flavorful muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Mmmm, what a delish recipe! YUM, YUM, YUM! I made these with my sis and we could not stop eating them! The muffins were fluffy and soft on the inside with a little crunch from the nuts and so much flavour! I used no sugar at all as my bananas were super sweet and that worked out really well. I like that these are relatively healthy for a muffin and Ill certainly make them again.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing another real keeper with, Paula!
      Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I swapped the egg for a T of ground flaxseed, added chocolate chips, and added a bit of cinnamon and they turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      These worked fabulously ! They did stick to the papers but that was not a problem here. DS ate about 6 in one sitting. I omitted the nuts as he is not a big fan. Very yummy indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on May 24, 2010

      These are a very light and fluffy muffin which is nice but I found them to be very bland despite the fact that I used very ripe banannas. They stuck to the muffin papers so if I make them again I will do them in the pan with no liner. I did use chopped walnuts on top and that was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      A bit on the bland side, and a tad bit dry as they stick to the muffin cups a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Really good! Nice & moist & tasty! I love that they are lower in fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      ok I cut back the sugar and added applesauce and they were blaaaannnd think I'll add some choc pudding on top! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on June 24, 2009

      Very nummy! Quick and easy too. I would consider a little cinnamon on top (or in) next time but they are great as is! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      excellent.They were tender and had a really good crumb. Can't even tell they are low-fat. I made a couple of changes I used White Whole Wheat Flour from Trader Joes for all of the flour listed. I used light brown sugar for the sugar and I didn't have any nuts. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      These are unbelievably good--almost like a more healthful version of cupcakes--DH and I loved them!! I made only minor changes to the recipe: I used all whole wheat pastry flour instead of the a/p and w/w flours, sodium-free baking powder rather than regular baking powder (sodium-free baking powder acts the same as the regular kind, but doesn't add any sodium), and pecans in place of the walnuts...and the muffins turned out fantastic! This is definitely a recipe I'll make again! Thanks so much for sharing it PaulaG!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Buttermilk Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    33%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 16.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 193.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites