Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Burrito (Ww) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Burrito (Ww)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      This is a lovely, simple breakfast idea. It makes a great little 'take along' meal. Made for Ramadan tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      What a terrific idea. I grew up loving peanut butter and banana sandwiches but with this version I can still have the taste without all the calories. I used a whole-wheat, low-fat tortilla, smooth peanut butter, and just a small amount of seedless raspberry preserves. Such an inexpensive and easy lunch to throw together. I am going to make this for my son to take to school too - just a nice new twist for him. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Great and satisfying treat! I used a lowfat, low carb whole wheat tortilla and crunchy peanut butter that was not lowfat. The coconut in this was a nice surprise. Thanks for sharing the recipe for this tasty snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I made this on a whole wheat "carb balance" tortilla and used all natural peanut butter with half of a banana (sliced) and several fresh strawberries (sliced). It was delicious! Both my girlfriend and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I made this with just peanut butter and bananas and fresh strawberries. Thanks for a good Idea for a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      What is not to like--this wrap has it all. I did use a simply fruit spread and sliced the banana. The recipe was doubled for a quick and delicious breakfast treat for DH and me. Made for *Partying the Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Made this for the DM and she thoroughly. Idid omit the coconut as I didn't have any and used a sugar free strawberry jam and the DM gave it the big thumbs up with I'll have that any time thanks. Thank you mikekey, made for Every Day a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      MMMMmmmmm...this is so good Mikey. I made this up ahead anticipating a busy day and not much time for lunch. I knew I would love this as it's all my favorites. The only thing I omitted was the coconut and used some home-made granola I always keep in stock in my freezer to add to my fruit/yogurt lunches. I used a FF tortilla, LowSugar Smuckers Apricot Preserves and Organic PeanutButter. Thanks for the quick lunch or snack idea Mike. Made for HolidayTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I kept forgetting to buy tortillas so did this on bread instead. Both toddler DD & I enjoyed this for a special lunch. The coconut wasn't all that detectable though so I would probably add more for my tastes next time. Thanks for posting this yummy high protein & potassium treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I wanted to make a quick dinner tonight, and boy this was great !! I made the recipe exactly as printed. This worked out great, it's nice to know that you can have something this GREAT< and NOT worry about calories. This is recommended to anyone that would like a refreshing snack, dinner, or dessert. A wonderful post. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders. Will try again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Yum-o! This was a fun and easy lunch today. I used sf blackberry jam (it was already open) and a reduced calorie whole wheat pita instead of the tortilla (I have tortilla's in the freezer, now I have something to make with them!).... In any event, I loved it! I don't think you can go wrong with peanut butter, banana's and coconut! One teaspoon of coconut was not very much and didn't add a lot to the taste, since there aren't very many calories in unsweetened coconut, I'd sprinkle a few more on. Oh, and next time I would halve the 1/2 banana and lay the two quarters end to end to cover the entire length of the pita. Thanks for sharing this simple lunch and/or snack! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Hi Mike! I added this to the Weight Watchers Recipe Builder and it calculated out to 5 points for those of us that follow this plan. Thanks for the yummy "old" recipe. If ya got any more, let me know. I'd be happy to figure out the points values. Can't wait to try. I'll wait for the weekend though. I try to only have a 2-3 point breakfast during the week. This will be my treat! Ha, ha! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Burrito (Ww)

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    36%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites