Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Brunch Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Brunch Cake

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2011

      This was a great recipe, very tasty! My family really enjoyed it for dessert and then again the next day for breakfast. There was no "bisquick" after taste, either. Very easy. I doubled the topping as suggested and am glad that I did. There would not have been enough otherwise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This is so good! My husband said it's even better than my banana bread recipe! I did as others suggested and doubled the topping and it was so good! I used walnuts as I think walnuts go with bananas. I also used the Splenda Brown Sugar blend for the sugar in the topping just to cut down on the sugar a bit and you couldn't even tell! YUM! I could eat the whole pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Got Bananas? Make this cake. I whipped this out with little effort after a 10 hour work day. Next time I will double the topping as other reviews suggested. Who doesn't love a little extra streusel? I didn't have enough nuts or butter to do it this time. Thanks SweetsLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I made this with whole wheat Bisquick mix & rice milk & it turned out fabulous. Super moist & I love the topping. I think I'll make extra topping next time, as advised here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      A very nice banana cake for breakfast or dessert with some whipped cream on top. I will double the topping next time as we loved the wonderful nuts flavored with brown sugar and butter. I used walnuts. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Oh, my word! This is one of the best banana recipes I've made. I was hesitate making it with Bisquick, but it was delish! Even my 6 year old gave it a thumbs up and she can be picky with foods that have pecans. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      This is a snap to put together and so delicious! A great use of ripe bananas and a very moist cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This is fabulous and easy to make. It's soooooooooooo good, and the bananas keep the cake moist for days. I didn't just add the nut mixture to the top, but took a knife and cut it through the batter, like a coffee cake. Once it cools for about 15 minutes, eat your first piece while it's still warm....it's heaven. Thanks for the recipe, I never knew that Bisquick could make such a great cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      I had to bake this a bit longer than stated. Came out extremely moist and tasty. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Bananas don't usually last long enough around here to over-ripen, but for this recipe I allowed them to do their thing, & the flavor of the finished cake was wonderful! I did use toasted pecans AND doubled the topping ingredients (thanks to another reviewer!)! Another time I might just try candied pecans! Thank you for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was so wonderful. I served it at Sunday School, and was elected to bring breakfast every week!!! Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Wonderfully moist cake. I made it exactly as written, except that I added abuout 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips that I needed to use up. I loved the flavors of the bananas and chocolate together. This is a great way to use up overly ripe bananas. The tip about freezing the bananas with the skins on is very handy. Made for May, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      WOW! I made this recipe for Mothers Day Brunch yesterday and let me tell you it was sooo good. Everyone raved about it. It is very simple to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I used pecans in my topping and it was yummy indeed. I am making again this weekend for my father-in-law. Thanks for the keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was so easy to make. It was perfect for wanting something baked fresh without a time consuming commitment ;) This would be great to whip out on Sunday mornings.... the family will wonder what the occassion is. This has a nice moist texture and was delicious. I used walnuts in the topping and baked exactly 30 minutes. Then put the cake under the broiler for 1 min to toast the top. Thanks for sharing Sweets! Will make this again for sure. (Made for Bevy Tag 4/08) ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Great quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I made this recipe this morning and just had a slice. It is so moist and delicious. I doubled the toppings but now I wish I would have just sprinkled the pecans on top as the topping made it too sweet for me. I will be making again but without the topping. Thanks so much for posting your delicios recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This is put together in a snap and tastes divine! I needed to use up my bananas and didn't want he same old banana bread--this tastes like a cake version of cinnamon rolls with the addition of bananas. A glaze would be nice next time, but definately not needed. CHANGES:
      I omitted nuts and doubled the topping) Would make again for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Excellent easy recipe! Definitely a keeper and will be replacing my old banana bread recipe. I do not have a 13" x 9" pan so I used two 9" cake pans instead and it worked out perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Great banana brunch cake. I think next time I’ll double the topping. I made it in 2 cake pans… one for us and one for a friend… always fun to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Brunch Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.3
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    46%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 28.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 400.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 28.1 g
    112%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites