30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great recipe, very tasty! My family really enjoyed it for dessert and then again the next day for breakfast. There was no "bisquick" after taste, either. Very easy. I doubled the topping as suggested and am glad that I did. There would not have been enough otherwise!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PuzzledOne April 29, 2011

This is so good! My husband said it's even better than my banana bread recipe! I did as others suggested and doubled the topping and it was so good! I used walnuts as I think walnuts go with bananas. I also used the Splenda Brown Sugar blend for the sugar in the topping just to cut down on the sugar a bit and you couldn't even tell! YUM! I could eat the whole pan!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamara25ca May 03, 2011

Got Bananas? Make this cake. I whipped this out with little effort after a 10 hour work day. Next time I will double the topping as other reviews suggested. Who doesn't love a little extra streusel? I didn't have enough nuts or butter to do it this time. Thanks SweetsLady!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy March 30, 2011

I made this with whole wheat Bisquick mix & rice milk & it turned out fabulous. Super moist & I love the topping. I think I'll make extra topping next time, as advised here.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shmenner72 January 02, 2009

A very nice banana cake for breakfast or dessert with some whipped cream on top. I will double the topping next time as we loved the wonderful nuts flavored with brown sugar and butter. I used walnuts. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando July 09, 2008

Oh, my word! This is one of the best banana recipes I've made. I was hesitate making it with Bisquick, but it was delish! Even my 6 year old gave it a thumbs up and she can be picky with foods that have pecans. This is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rth2067 January 25, 2012

This is a snap to put together and so delicious! A great use of ripe bananas and a very moist cake.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grits (Girl Raised In The South) January 06, 2012

This is fabulous and easy to make. It's soooooooooooo good, and the bananas keep the cake moist for days. I didn't just add the nut mixture to the top, but took a knife and cut it through the batter, like a coffee cake. Once it cools for about 15 minutes, eat your first piece while it's still warm....it's heaven. Thanks for the recipe, I never knew that Bisquick could make such a great cake.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethInTN May 10, 2011

I had to bake this a bit longer than stated. Came out extremely moist and tasty. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama September 29, 2010

Bananas don't usually last long enough around here to over-ripen, but for this recipe I allowed them to do their thing, & the flavor of the finished cake was wonderful! I did use toasted pecans AND doubled the topping ingredients (thanks to another reviewer!)! Another time I might just try candied pecans! Thank you for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 12, 2008
Banana Brunch Cake