Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread (Yeast Risen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread (Yeast Risen)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2006

      Made sticky buns using this dough, they were great! Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Very good bread! First time I ever had yeast banana bread and we really liked it! I made 1 regular size loaf, 1 med loaf and 1 individual loaf, so was able to freeze 2 for another day! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Great recipe I replaced the pecans with raisin's and it works well as well as the the addition of a tsp of All spice in the dough. doubled in size in 45 mins and took 40 Mins in a glass loaf pan. The whole family love this one its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This has to be one of my all time fav banana breads, not just because I Love working with yeast - but the wonderful mild banana flavor mixed with the tang of the yeast just goes together. It didn't raise like I expected it too, but did in the oven. I followed the recipe to the letter and the cinnamon, sugar topping just added that extra excitment I couldn't wait to have a piece still warm from the oven and now can't wait to share it with family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I am in banana bread heaven! This makes a wonderful breakfast and its just what in was looking for. I didn't have any evaporated milk but used milk powder dialuted in half the required water. It worked perfectly! I assume the original would only taste better. The only problem I encounted was that my dough took hours to rise - cold house perhaps? Anyways, the end result is fantastic and I am off to butter myself another piece!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I really liked this recipe, although I would have preferred a stronger banana taste. Just as a note, I had to use the full 35 minutes in a completely preheated oven in order to lightly brown bread. I'd probably leave it in a little bit longer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This is a really good banana bread! I love working with yeast so this was a fun one. This isn't a banana bread to make if your looking for a banana cake type bread as it not to sweet but oh man this is good. We love this toasted. The topping is a perfect compliment to this bread. I didnt add pecans and never thought about choc chips but I may do that next time. Thanks for posting I had fun with this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I am giving this 5 stars because I seemed to do a lot of things wrongewhen making the bread. The taste was great and the texture to feel was good but the bread was very dry...I did have to cook it more than 45 minutes because the inside was still very doughy at 35 minutes. I will try this again as I am sure it was one of the many blunders I had while making this! Kitten we are excited for the toast tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious! Everyone in my family loved it--for breakfast and/or snacking. Next time I'll make it in larger loaf pans, though, because it "overflowed" in the 8-inch loaf pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Tasty risen banana bread. I substituted mini semi-sweet chocolate chips for the nuts since my son doesn't like nuts, and I added some wheat germ, ground flax seed, and oat bran. I found I needed a bunch more flour than called for to get a stiff enough dough, but other than that no problems. Nice flavors, light banana taste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread (Yeast Risen)

    Serving Size: 1 (1343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2026.4
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    25%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 228.7 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1570.5 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 333.0 g
    111%
    Dietary Fiber 16.3 g
    65%
    Sugars 86.1 g
    344%
    Protein 47.1 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes