Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread W/Chocolate Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread W/Chocolate Chips

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Just incredible bread. I might have to make a trip to the store just to get some overripe bananas, just to make this again. Both loaves came out of the oven yesterday afternoon and there's one slice left. VERY easy to make, very moist, and a great flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This bread is really good and moist, but BEWARE..do not try to put more chocolate chips than the recipe calls for. The chocolate melts, making the bread fall apart easily. Also, flour the pan well before pouring batter in and when bread is done, let it cool completely before taking it from pan. All in all, I will make this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This was FANTASTIC! I actually cut the recipe in half because I didn't have enough bananas left; boy do I wish I'd made 2 loaves! I'm going shopping for bananas today!! This bread was very moist, and not as dense as alot of banana breads I've tried...the flavor combination of chocolate and bananas was SOOOO good! The only problem I had was that after 35 minutes, the middle was still very jiggly, so I baked for an extra 10 minutes and it was PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This was really good. I think it's a keeper, very quick and easy. I made one loaf and 6 jumbo muffins on a Saturday night and it was all gone by Monday morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Very good and delicious banana bread! A moist / dessert like bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is delicious! Very moist, and it at least makes me feel like I'm being healthier when I indulge my chocolate cravings...:) Thanks Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I made this for breakfst this am and made an extra loaf for my best friend, she loves banana bread with chocolate chips, It was awesome. I left the nuts out because I didn't have any on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Fabulous! I was looking for a good banana bread w/chocolate chips recipe and stumbled upon this one. The only things I changed were; I substituted margarine for the shortening and I left out the nuts because I wasn't sure if my guests had nut alergies. Everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this one on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I made this today and it was so moist and full of flavor. The chocolate chips added that extra special MMMMMMMM. The only thing I did differently was cut back the sugar to 1 3/4 cups and omitted the nuts, just because of preference. It still tasted FANTASTICO!! I think from now on I'll just buy old bananas to make this bread....Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Yum! I use twice the called for chocolate chips, and no nuts. So very delicious, every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I liked this recipe. I made half (one loaf) and didn't use chocolate chips since I didn't have any (so I used more nuts). It was very very moist and tasted great. I found that it needed to cook for a little longer in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This was very quick easy and inexpensive to make. The aroma is fabulous. The flavor is really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This was the first banana bread recipe that I have ever made, other than my own recipe! I chose this one because my little sister wanted "the kind with chocolate chips in it," like the kind she had at a neighbors house. She loved this! I halved the recipe to make one loaf, and it was very easy to prepare. Also, I omitted the chopped nuts because she doesn't like nuts in her bread! It took 45-50 minutes to cook, and came out nice a moist. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This bread turned out great. It is amazingly difficult to find good banana bread recipes! This one is definitely my favorite now and it was extremely easy with simple ingredients. My son and I just made it 2 hours ago and the 1st loaf is already gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      This definitely live up to expectations, Nice and moist and not too heavy, lots of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Excellent Teresa Lynn, loved the addition of the chips! A super moist and tasty quick bread. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      I must ay this bread was awesome! Very moist and great banana taste! If I could I would give it more than 5-stars. My family loved it. Definitely a keeper! Thank you Teresa Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread W/Chocolate Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1149.8
     
    Calories from Fat 969
    84%
    Total Fat 107.6 g
    165%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes