Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2002

      This is one of best bread pudding I have ever tasted. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Very good! I used multi-grain bread instead of french and half Splenda/half sugar and it turned out delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      This is delicious and smells great. My first bread pudding and I will stick with the recipe. It's rare I don't change something but I like it. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This was so tasty! Being from NJ, I would always visit Cape May during the Christmas holiday season and the one particular B&B would serve a bread pudding dish. I decided to finally make one of my own for my Family's traditional Christmas morning brunch and this is def a keeper! not only does it make the house smell fantastic when cooking, but it tastes equally the same. I personally use golden raisins for a lot of baked goods that call for raisins so I added golen raisins to this and King Arthur Flour Company's Vietnamese Cinnamon. I did not add rum and I even got side tracked by my 2 toddlers and accidentally messed up when mixing ingredients and it still came out great! this is a keeper! thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This was really good - here are my tweaks for the recipe tho - I sauteed an apple and 2 bananas together with brown sugar, honey, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice.Then I cubed my bread (a loaf of italian bread from walmart for about1.50) I cubed about half the loaf, covered in butter and set aside. I sauteed apples and bananas in 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup brown sugar - then I deglazed the pan with grapefruit soda and added 2 capfuls of lemon juice. Then I mixed that mixture with the liquid mixture and coated my bread. What you should do is that directly to your cubed bread and then pour the mixture because the wet mixture turned out to be a little too wet for our tastes. TURNED OUT WITH A WONDERFUL TASTE. The only reason it's not 5 stars is because of the wet issue I had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Very Good! This recipe was perfect to use up my week old crusty bread loaf and overripe bananas. The banana flavor is nice in it and it was good for breakfast but it was so much better for dessert with a homemade caramel sauce and whipped cream. It was a bit too firm for my liking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      So good! i served this at a labor day weekend get together and everyone LOVED it! i did tweak the recipe just a bit; i added dried cranberries instead of raising for some tartness and i also reduced the sugar to 2/3 cups and added one more egg and 2 bananas- regardless,its delicious! this is leagues better than anything i could have purchased from a bakery or pastry shop!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Great recipe. I made few tweaks. I cut the recipe in half, using a little less sugar than was called for, 2 eggs and extra vanilla/cinnamon. I also used some cinnamon/brown sugar loaf bread and a mixture skim milk and half & half (majority half & half). I skipped the raisins but included some chopped dried figs, and only soaked the bread for about 30 minutes. Perfect texture and strong banana flavor. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      My tweak: 4 eggs instead of 3, 2/3 cup sugar instead of 1, raisin omitted. Very good bread pudding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I was looking for a way to use some ripe bananas I had, and I ran across this recipe. It is delicious, I did add a little brandy to the dish, that made it even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      all i have to say is WOW, this is so yummy!!!!!!!!! my hubby absolutly loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!thyanks for a great one miss annie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      WOW! Very nice bread pudding Miss Annie! I ended up having only 2 usable banans, but even that didn't upset the wonderful taste of this bread pudding. I did not use the rum (personal preference) but increased the cinnamon to 2 tsps as my family loves the taste of cinnamon. Great recipe, and thanks. This is definately a keeper!! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      i was really sceptical as i don't like anything resembling bread and butter pudding, but this fantastic hot or cold! didn't use the rum but it was yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. I was concerned about the large amount of vanilla extract, but it was not too much after all. Also it was not overly sweet. I used 1/3 cup dried blueberries and 2/3 cup raisins. I do think it would be better with a cup of chopped pecans on top, so I'll try that next time I have 4 overripe bananas and too much French bread. Our serving size was much smaller---we had probably 12 servings instead of 6-8. Great for breakfast, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This was delicious! I had some crusts left over from a cinnamon raisin loaf that I had used for another recipe and some bananas that were well past ripe. Also used some day-old cuban bread that I had and followed this recipe to a T. What a great dessert we enjoyed! Served with a warm rum sauce and vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I've never made bread pudding before,but this recipeis good for beginners. You soak, mix, bake, serve,and enjoy! The only suggestion I have is to try adding a 1/4 tsp. each of allspice and cardamom. Thanks for sharing and my boyfriend thanks you too (we've both had two servings, and I just made it today!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I must admit that I am somewhat of a bread pudding connoisseur seeing it has to be my alltime favourite dessert. Last night I made this bread pudding - only half a batch seeing I had a mere two bananas and a couple of stale wheat rolls to use up. As a previous poster said, this recipe is definately a keeper! I'm going to experiment with turning it into a 'self saucing' recipe so that it's swimming in a yummy caramel sauce as it cooks. Thank you so kindly for sharing. And I shall now go and devour the left overs :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      What a killer dessert Miss Annie! I had ripe bananas to use up, and frozen homemade bread in the freezer, when I came across this dessert, I knew this was it!.... what a delicious flavor, certainly not your average every day bread pudding, this is a real winner! I will be serving it tonight topped with whipped cream yummmmm! Thank you so much for sharing...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Fabulous! A lovely flavor. I ran out of raisens and used currents instead, which was delicious. I used a multigrain/whole wheat French bread, which kept some texture (and some nutritional value!) A marvelous recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      I'm not going to rate this. This is the first time I made (and ate) bread pudding, and I really didn't like it. My friend Millie, on the other hand, damn near ate the whole thing and I got to make it for her on a regular basis. So, Millie rates it 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    10%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 115.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1432.7 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 223.7 g
    74%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 64.5 g
    258%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes