16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding! Quick and easy to make, you will always have most ingredients on hand. As a professional chef I only added a little vanilla to enhance the banana flavor - not a lot just a few drops. I also used 4 well ripened bananas I like to wait until the bananas are close to being black, trust me you will get the best banana flavor when you ripen them this way. To get the nice dome you must fill the cupcake paper to the top.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jack B June 19, 2014

These have amazing texture and moistness. I have been using the recipe from the Better Homes and Gardens cookbook...you know...the classic red checked cookbook everyone gets as a gift when they get married? They always tasted ok, but had the texture of softballs. So I went online to find a better recipe. Somehow, of the hundreds of banana bread/muffin recipes out there, I found this one right away, tried it, and just made it a second time today. It will be my go-to recipe to use up over-ripe bananas. They are like CRACK! One reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is missing a primary ingredient for baked goods - vanilla. Add one tsp of vanilla to your egg and banana mixture before mixing that with the flour mixture. It will make them 5 star. Also I love to add a hand full of mini-chocolate chips. I swear you'll eat the whole batch in a couple days. They are amazing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busybee122 April 02, 2014

So simple to make and absolutely delicious!!! Will make again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdive55 May 11, 2013

I found this recipe and loved it! I add a few things after the first time I made it to my taste and they are now a family favorite. I substitute about a fourth of the amount of brown sugar for powder sugar, it helps keep them moist and fluffy, I added a dash of nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla to bring out the banana flavor. Also adding a pan of water in the oven with the muffins makes them wonderfully soft. So happy I ran across this recipe out of the thousands online.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
codenamenemo April 06, 2015

I made this today & they came out great I just added a splash of vanilla exact & they came out great ?.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 05, 2015

So easy to put together yet it comes out so moist and delicious!!!!! I do recommended adding the (1 teaspoon or vanilla extract) even if the banana is ripe. Perfect taste, not overly sweet !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie loves baking July 03, 2014

Really easy to make and delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teri K. June 04, 2014

I've used this recipe a half dozen times now. I sometimes add a few tablespoons of oats, flox seeds, and always a couple handfuls of nuts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britt U. April 20, 2014

These came out great! Easy recipe! I added some vanilla, a pinch of cinnamon, and chocolate chip and peanut butter morsels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbrk1020_6240791 September 29, 2013

The perfect banana muffins! I did add one extra banana so not to have to throw it away and I used whole wheat flour. Also, I filled my silicone muffin pans all the way to the brim and topped them off with shredded coconut. Delish! My kids devoured them. Easy-Peasy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
italiagreen May 23, 2013
Banana Bread Muffins