Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2014

      Outstanding! Quick and easy to make, you will always have most ingredients on hand. As a professional chef I only added a little vanilla to enhance the banana flavor - not a lot just a few drops. I also used 4 well ripened bananas I like to wait until the bananas are close to being black, trust me you will get the best banana flavor when you ripen them this way. To get the nice dome you must fill the cupcake paper to the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      So simple to make and absolutely delicious!!! Will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      So easy to put together yet it comes out so moist and delicious!!!!! I do recommended adding the (1 teaspoon or vanilla extract) even if the banana is ripe. Perfect taste, not overly sweet !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Really easy to make and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      I've used this recipe a half dozen times now. I sometimes add a few tablespoons of oats, flox seeds, and always a couple handfuls of nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      These have amazing texture and moistness. I have been using the recipe from the Better Homes and Gardens cookbook...you know...the classic red checked cookbook everyone gets as a gift when they get married? They always tasted ok, but had the texture of softballs. So I went online to find a better recipe. Somehow, of the hundreds of banana bread/muffin recipes out there, I found this one right away, tried it, and just made it a second time today. It will be my go-to recipe to use up over-ripe bananas. They are like CRACK! One reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is missing a primary ingredient for baked goods - vanilla. Add one tsp of vanilla to your egg and banana mixture before mixing that with the flour mixture. It will make them 5 star. Also I love to add a hand full of mini-chocolate chips. I swear you'll eat the whole batch in a couple days. They are amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      These came out great! Easy recipe! I added some vanilla, a pinch of cinnamon, and chocolate chip and peanut butter morsels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      The perfect banana muffins! I did add one extra banana so not to have to throw it away and I used whole wheat flour. Also, I filled my silicone muffin pans all the way to the brim and topped them off with shredded coconut. Delish! My kids devoured them. Easy-Peasy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      I just tried this recipe and I had to make a few changes since I'm gluten-free. I added one more banana and egg, I used my gluten-free flour and I also added some cinnamon too it. They are amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Made this recipe today follow as written and they came out very moist and I got 16 muffins out of the...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This recipe was awesome!!! They came out very good! My kids just loved them!!! And they are not banana lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      OMG these were so good. I followed the recipe as written other then I too used Splenda Brown Sugar as that is all I buy. I got 12 muffins. Everyone loved them. We enjoyed them warm and after they cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I followed the recipe with one exception. I used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar. The muffins were amazing! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Very good! Light, moist, the right amount of sweetness...and just plain delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (990 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.2
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    33%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 41.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 189.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites