Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Man’s Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread Man’s Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2007

      I was looking to make banana bread , decided to try this recipe and it turned out excelent. Kirt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Fabulous! I used rum extract and subbed craisins for the dried cherries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Fantastic! I left out a few mix ins so my kids will eat it. But is still wonderful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This is an outstanding banana bread. I have made it a couple of times now. It's quite dense - almost like a Christmas cake. I used a nice dark rum - Pussers. I have made a couple of substitutions out of necessity and both turned out well. (I used dried mangos for the papayas and macadamia nuts for the pecans.) This recipe is definitely worth the effort!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was moist and had a great flavor! Interesting texture and taste. I had a light rum on hand and dried cranberries instead and the flavor was really great. Looking forward to trying the other dried fruits. The kids really liked this. Thank you for posting this--will try this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This recipe is incredible! I absolutely loved it. I didn't have the dark rum on hand, so I used a teeny bit of creme de banana and milk instead. A nice super-dark rum like Gosling's would have been even better. Next time! I had a can of Poppycock 'Just the Nuts' (candied nuts) and I put them on top before baking. Wow, this bread was awesome and super-moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This is awesome banana bread. I made it the first time and I didn't have all the ingredients [like cashews and pitted dates] and it still turned out terrific. This is the best banana bread ever!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This bread is excellent. A nice change with the fruit, Mine made 2 loaves. Give it a try. It's worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      I have never been a banana bread lover but made them for the family. Now this is an exception (probably the rum) and it is the best we have ever encountered. Had never heard of the Banana Man but whoever he was he produced a wonderful treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Very interesting the next time I make this bread I will definitely bake it longer as mine was not completely baked throughout to the middle after 80 minutes this is an altitude problem and does not in any way reflect on the recipe.Thanks for posting this amazing banana bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread Man’s Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.6
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    36%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 66.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 262.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 39.7 g
    158%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    dried papayas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites