Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread-Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread-Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      Fabulous! Rave reviews at my dinner party. Served with praline bourbon sauce. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      This was delicious. I made some mini-loaves of banana bread, but didn't have enough banana, so they turned out a little dry. I wanted to use them some other way, so I found this recipe. The only thing I did different was using a 9x13 pan (I don't own an 8x8). Served with vanilla ice cream...yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      this was delicious i served it with ice cream and caramel sauce and my guests loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This recipe was EXCELLENT!!!! I made no alterations. It came out moist, perfectly baked and sooooo tastey. I've been trying to make a good banana bread pudding using banana bread for years but it's always a disappointment, this one was WONDERFUL. I think what makes this one so good and not at all dry is adding the bananas, I used 2 small ones. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I figured someone on RecipeZaar would know what to do with left over slightly dried out banana nut bread. Didn't have any bananas ripe enough so I added some chopped dates and it was wonderful. Will increase the liquid and egg if I need to use this recipe again since the banana nut bread I make is dense. I think I will cut it in cubes before browning the sliced bread in the oven. But it certainly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I thought it was very good. Not as creamy as I like, so next time will add more pudding. I also used a current bread we had received as a Christmas Gift so that added some raisin-y taste. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I had about 9 banana muffins that I made forgetting to put in egg, so they collapsed and were a little blah tasting. I cubed them and dried in the preheating oven. I didn't have any half-and half, just a splash of whipping cream. I also had no more bananas! I made a half recipe of the custard (2 eggs, 1 1/2 c. milk, etc.) Despite all these changes it was great...I ate it warm...half the pan by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This is so good. Served it at a dinner party lastnight and everyone who had it absolutely loved it. Will maybe add toasted pecans next time. This was easily doubled, but I need to better watch it, as the top got a little too brown. Thanks for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Fresh from the oven and on my second bowl with cream it is a yummy and outstanding recipe which deserves 5 stars! I was delighted with how it turned out a beautiful presentation golden brown on top just slightly crisp on the edges and absolutely done to perfection in exactly 60 minutes. This goes into my Brunch cookbook and means I can freeze my banana bread and not give it away, although a friend came over today to visit and left with half! Thanks ciao for such a great recipe! Oilpatchjo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I don't what went wrong but my pudding turned out to be a big brick of rubber. The bread did not absorb the liquid adequately so it turned out like a custard, gelatin-like concoction with floating bread croutons. The flavor was okay - just tasted like banana bread. I had guests over and all eight of us ended up pushing our plates away. Sorry. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      WOW...this was sooo good. Definitely a comfort food for me. I made this last night because I had a laof of banana bread that was needing to be used quickly, and I had seen this recipe on zaar the day before. My hubby and my girlfriend, who had come over for help with a school assignment, both had some as well. They were both stating how they hated bread pudding and it wasnt up their alley, but when we had this, they LOVED it, as I did. We served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and it was a wonderful dessert. It was custardy, and my hubby said he didnt even know if this fit into his definition of bread pudding. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread-Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.9
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    45%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 167.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 103.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites