Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2005

      Very good. My 7 yr old daughter cannot get enough of this stuff! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Very good, simple recipe. I used reduced fat Bisquick and Splenda, and it came out wonderfully. My picky 3 year old even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      oh no!! the loaf is turned out very brown after 30 min so i turned the heat down to 120. i havn't tasted it yet but it smells delicious. i also forgot to greese the pan. and i didn't have a glass container. i hope it comes out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This recipe is so yummy. Both of my girls (4 and 1) eat this up. Sometimes I add mini choc. chips to make it feel desserty! :) YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      I made this last night and add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter. Very good bread and I love that it is only a few ingredients. I used reduced fat Bisquik and it turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      The search is over! This is my new favourite banana bread. A beautiful golden colour bread, with a soft perfectly moist texture and a delicious banana taste that isn't too overpowering. Oh my! I'm going to be stocking up on the bananas in my house! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      This is "Da Bomb" !! I have never fixed anything so easy and taste so good. The glazed looking crust, the taste, moist, MMMHHMMM....I made 2 changes, 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown, and added walnut pieces...lots LOL...My DH and son-in-law have already made this just a memory, I got one piece ! Thank you so much !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I made two loaves of this last week and my 2 sons and I ate one loaf the day I made it. This is so simple, hardly any ingredients and it comes out so moist. Thank you so much for a quick and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful banana bread! A definite keeper in our house after years of looking for a great banana bread recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      i hate bananas but this bread is sublime, could not be easier and the end result is incredible. thank you for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I had to chime in with my own praise of this recipe! It doesn't get easier than this, and it turned out SO good! I also did 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar - and I added some chocolate chips as well. I don't think I'll ever bother with a more complicated recipe again. Why should I?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      What else can I say? Like other reviewers have already previously stated - I, also, was leary about the recipe! I had never made a loaf bread using Bisquick before. Besides adding 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon banana extract (I love banana flavor and wanted to make sure it was there!), I followed the recipe as stated. It smelled delicious as it was baking in the oven (mine took 57 minutes to bake, exactly) and it was very mosit with a wonderful flavor! I enjoyed it even better a few days later! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Like some of the other reviewers, I was really skeptical about this recipe because it had so few ingredients and it was made with Bisquick. I was wrong to even second guess this recipe! It is so flavorful and delicious! The only change I made was to add a splash of vanilla. Mine baked in the oven for about 55 minutes and came out deliciously perfect. Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty recipe! I will be making this time and time again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I *love* this recipe... it was *extremely* easy and very tasty. I used an extra banana, but I had to cut some parts out of each of the bananas, so it probably ended up about like 2 large bananas. In any case, the bread came out very moist, and both my mom and my sister asked for the recipe afterward.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      This was delicious! I did add a bit of applesauce, a dash of cinnamon & an extra banana because I like the banana flavor. I added an extra 1/4 c Bisquick to make up for the extra liquid. Moist, not overly sweet, FAST & very easy to prepare. The crust was just right, also - not too hard, not too soft. I will make this one again!! Thank you Char!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      I admit, I was completely skeptical of using Bisquick...Not anymore! This was wonderful, easy and a hit with the DH! Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I sure do love EASY recipes because I often cook with my three-year-old daughter. :) I usually put three bananas in each loaf, and I sprinkle brown sugar on the top. If you do Weight Watchers, each piece is 3 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Very, very good. I whipped this up this morning and I can't keep it away from hubby. I used half brown and half white sugar. I also added about a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. Whoaa mama, what a yummy taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      I was a little leery about using the Bisquick, but this bread came out awesome! I had 6 overripe bananas, so I doubled the recipe and used all 6 to give it some extra banana flavor. I also added some brown sugar and cinnamon on the recommendation of two previous reviewers. I baked it for 55 minutes in a metal 9X13 pan lined with parchment paper and it came out perfect. Since there is so much I think I will use some of it to make a banana bread-bread pudding (I saw the recipe on here earlier this morning and it sounds yummy!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      This was really tasty. I was low on the usual banana bread ingredients, but had everything I needed to make this. Quick and easy. My two year old helped mix. I added half a cup of chocolate chips, and the whole family enjoyed it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    20%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 228.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites