Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2007

      I wasnt sure about this one, cause sometimes too good to be true, is just that. HOWEVER I was totally off base on this one. This was the BEST banana bread I have ever had! (sorry mom) I will make this forever!! Simple, cheap, quick....and the list goes on. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH for posting this one!! Totally ROCKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Pretty good considering I'm not big on banana bread. I put in an extra banana since I need to use it. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Very good. I did add an extra banana because I needed to use it or toss it and I also added cardamom and vanilla. I substituted splenda for the sugar. It was moist and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Easy to make but very dry and tasteless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This is a great "quicky" recipe for a hungry family when there isn't a lot of time or energy for fuss. I loved how moist it turned out, but there wasn't a lot of banana flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I give this only 4 because I had to add a few things to make it truly stellar! THe simplicity of the main recipe will give good results with little fuss. For personal preferance I also used light brown sugar (gives a nice color), 1 tsp vanilla extract, cinnamon & 1/2 cup of walnuts and wow...great! Easy cleanup from few utensils needed as well. * and I had the Light version of bisquik too so even better! I'm happy to pass this recipe on to friends and family, thanks Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      What a great receipe. It was as good as any other recipe I have tried and so easy. It was so easy I expected it to be a disaster but no way. I did use brown sugar instead and my fiends are raving about this and have had many requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I give this 5 stars because I just love the texture of this bread . The kids love it and hubby does too. I made a double batch for 2 loafs and added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and brown sugar and 1/2 cup sour cream. Really really yummy :) Ri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I added 3 ripe, 3 eggs, bananas,1/2 can condensed milk,1 teaspoon cinnamon,1/2 teaspoon nutmeg,2 teaspoons vannilla and 1/2 cup more of bisquick to recipe. Very very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

    • on April 04, 2006

      Very easy recipe, i've already made this twice it's a family favorite. i used 3 eggs instead of the 2 noted and i added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoon vanilla and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of a full cup of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to review this. My husband loves banana bread. I made this and between him, me, and our two sons(3 and 5) it was gone in like 10 mins. Now I make this all the time. THANK YOU for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wonderful flavor, easy recipe. Mine only took 45 min to cook, but I had it in a metal loaf pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      pretty good. I added an extra banana 1 teaspoon vanilla,some cinnamon and sprinkled the top with brown sugar. I am still looking for the perfect banana bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      perfect consistency..not too heavy as banana bread can sometimes be. I did modify it a bit. I only had a little over a cup of bisquick, so I substituted a package of blueberry pancake mix, added an extra banana and egg, and about a 1/2 cup more of sugar. Turned out very very nice.. I made into muffins and gave as gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Oh my god this is so easy and it is absolutely wonderful, I added some cinnamon and walnuts, they loved it at work. Perfect, flawless!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Bless you! This recipe was heaven, I took Juenessa's adaptation and MAN it was good, I have made it about 4 times already adding dates one time and rasins the other. This is one of my very favorite recipes and now bisquick is a staple in the cabinet. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Hmm hmm good! Added some walnuts, cinnamon and nutmeg. My family loves it! Will certainly make again. Will add more bananas and choco chips as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I used three bananas, added 1/2 teaspoon of cinammon, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and about 1/2 cup chopped pecans. I made the bread in a 4 loaf baking stone from Pampered Chef. My husband loved his grandmother's banana bread and said this was as good as hers. It is very moist and unbelievably easy! Thanks so much for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Simply delicious! Will surely make it again as I end up having to discard overripe bananas at least once in 10 days. I made banana fritters with them in the past, but that is time consuming. This was quick and hit the spot. It took an hour. Half way through I had to cover with a piece of foil because it was browning too fast. Ek Dum first class Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    20%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 228.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites