Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2012

      So quick and easy, I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and made 12-16 muffins,very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Good basic banana bread recipe. My favorite part of this recipe is that I didn't have to run to the store for anything! Simplicity is good. It has a nice, soft texture with crispy brown outside. However, next time I would add less sugar (too sweet), more banana, some cinnamon/vanillla and maybe a handful of nuts or mini chocolate chips. I think this recipe could be fantastic with a few tweaks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very good, and super simple! I took the advice of other posters and used 1/2 brown sugar, and 1/2 white. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla and a touch of cinnamon, as well as using 2 1/2 bananas. I was able to make this and get it in the oven with my 9 month old pulling on my leg... very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      this is definitely a basic recipe that can be used a few different ways. you can substitute the banana for one cup of applesauce or pumpkin puree and it turns out very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I've been making this for about a year now and forgot to rate it. I had been on a quest to find the "perfect" banana bread recipe, thinking it would never happen. Funny it turns out this is the one and it's the easiest. First time I made this I did exactly as directed, and since have tweaked it according to my mood. I've combined brown & white sugar, added vanilla and cinnamon, added a banana and it always comes out perfect. THANK YOU for ending my quest, this is now my go-to banana bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Very good and easy to make! I used the majority of 4 ripened bananas and added some vanilla extract. I used the processor, so everything was easy to mix and smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This turned out a bit dry for me even though I used 3 medium bananas. I found the center was not cooked so had to leave it in longer which probably made it dry. Good flavour though so I would try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very moist, good flavor, and very easy to make. My only hesitation in making it again is that it is very pale in color and that when my DH took it to work to share, it did not dissappear, which surprised me. I think it is very good for the few number of ingredients, but I'm not sure I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I was a little worried about this recipe--only four ingredients?! But I had everything on hand, wanted banana bread but didn't have enough flour, and decided to bite the bullet. Oh my goodness, am I ever glad I did! This is FABULOUS banana bread, and it was so easy to whip together! I even used the generic brand of buttermilk pancake mix, and it turned out amazing. The only other change I made was to add an extra banana, and my loaf was super moist and really flavorful. Thanks so much for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      It's a tad dry for my taste. I don't know if it is because I used a generic version of Bisquick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Wonderful! I thought I'd try this after seeing it reviewed with 5 stars--yet again! And I have 2 overrippened bananas that keep staring at me every time I open my freezer! I used other reviewer's suggestions by using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I also added a good sprinkle of Penzey's Baking Spice. I made 8 mini loaves baking them at 350 for 30 minutes. What a delish New Year's breakfast. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Wowser! I have a winning banana bread recipe that I've been using for the past 14 years, but had two very ripe bananas sitting here and wasn't in the mood to find the recipe and measure each and every ingredient. I will say that it would help to sift the bisquick as mine kind of clumped and proved difficult to smooth out. Totally suprised at how moist it was and the lovely golden brown color. I made into muffins and baked for about 25 minutes. I too added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla and used half white sugar, half brown. This will become my staple recipe-great banana taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Seriously, soooo good! I love the crust that it makes. I used Jiffy Baking mix (pretty much the same thing as Bisquick)I love when recipes have very few ingredients. I hate looking at a list of overwhelming ingredients so this was perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe when you've got 2 bananas to use and don't want to measure out a dozen ingredients. I add a tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon to mine. I've had lots of people ask where to find "that really easy banana bread recipe." Who doesn't have Bisquick, eggs and sugar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was the absolute best banana bread! I made it exactly as directly. I thought it may only take 45 minutes to bake since my oven runs hot but it took the full hour. Thanks for the simple & delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Bisquick Banana Bread is about to make you a believer! I made this recipe and another more complicated banana bread recipe the same day so my hubby could have a taste test. This one won hands down. I really wanted the more difficult recipe to be better--but it just wasn't! Try it--you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Loved it! Super easy to make - the bananas were going bad and I had banana bread within an hour. My husband at it up! Thanks, Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Loved it!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This is the best banana bread i've ever had. It's so easy to make and only a few ingredients. WOW!!! FANTASTIC. The only thing i changed was, i added about 1/4 cup of sour cream on it. Ooohh, soooo, sooo good. Thanks for sharing, Char. Glen of Coolidge, Arizona

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      So easy and so good. I followed the recipe exactly. DH loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    20%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 228.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites