Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2002

      This was great. I didn't have any baking soda or baking powder left on hand, but did have the bisquick, so it was just the recipe I needed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This has become my go to recipe for banana muffins. I make mini muffins with the heart smart Bisquick and they turn out delicious! I use 3 bananas instead of 3 and use my little Ninja blender to get everything nice and smooth. Simple, easy, and good...what more can you ask for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      made this for my husband who is in love with banana bread and he fell in love with this recipe! Added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the mix and sprinkled some on top. Also let it sit out before cooking for 20 minutes. Fed some to my best friend and they instintly called for the recipe. HUGE hit in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I made this last week and forgot to rate it.
      I love how simple this recipe is! I had all the ingredients at home (which rarely happens), and it was quick and easy to make.
      It smelled heavenly while it baked and was tasty and moist, yet light.
      I have to go buy more bananas so I can make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Very quick and easy to make. I used 1 cup brown sugar, reduced fat bisquick, and 1/4 cup chocolate chips. Very good bread. Light and fluffy not a real heavy wet loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Excellent EASY recipe! I used brown sugar and added choc chips and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Made it with the kids and they scarfed it up. Yummy! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Ridiculously easy and fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      This was a good, solid, and **easy** banana bread. I will probably not make it again, because I used up all my Bisquik & won't be buying more, but my day was so hectic that I really appreciated the shortcut. Not overpoweringly banana-y, and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I had tried another banana "cake" recipe on this site using Bisquick but it came out too dense. This one was perfect. I did make a few changes: low-fat Bisquick (sifted), 3 bananas, half white/brown sugar, and added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. I used a metal pan sprayed with Pam and it was done in 40 minutes. A definite keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Very delicious recipe. With some modifications I got 2 loaves from the following ingredients. 3 cups Bisquick, 3 large eggs, 4 very ripe bananas, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tbsp vanilla, and 3 dashes of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I changed the recipe a little too since I don't like dry bread. I used 3 bananas, 1 tsp of vanilla, 3 dashes of cinnamon, 1/2 cup of dried cranberries, 1/2 Cup of white 1/2 C of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of apple sauce everything else I kept the same. Mixed it all in the food processor. Took exactly 1 hour but covered the top with foil at 45 minutes since it was getting dark. Turned out moist and even better this morning with my coffee. Very smooth texture. Everyone in my house loved it even without the cream cheese they usually use. I'll maybe try putting in pumpkin puree for the fall season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Really good and oh, so easy! I had a little Bisquick left in the pantry and wanted to use it up. I halved the recipe (only had 1 cup of Bisquick) and also used brown sugar. So easy...I let my 5 yo add and mix it all up. She did everything but grease the pan and put it in the oven. (FYI: I used a mini metal bread loaf pan and baked it in my toaster oven for about 30 minutes.) Yummy results that everyone enjoyed! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was fast, fun, east and Gooooood! Next time I'm gonna try brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      So we are completely broke and all I had was maybe about 3-4 cups of bisquick total left, one almost completely rotten banana, 1 egg, and only brown (not white) sugar....along with cinammon and vanilla. So I made this banana bread and it tastes really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      will make this again. it was moist and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This is fantastic! I used brown and white sugar, cinnamon and vanilla. Sooooooo easy soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Like some below I used 3 bananas (I just couldn't bear to waste the 3rd one). Would've done better to lower the baking temp, since it took longer to bake. I used Eggbeaters and a few Tbsp of ground flax seed, Penzey's Cake Spice Blend and Turbinado Sugar(It's what I had on hand). Needless to say, this will be made weekly, I'm setting bananas aside specifically for it. As it was so easy to make! Toasted pecans would've been great, but hubby doesn't like nuts . . . *sigh*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I used 3 bananas, half brown/half white sugar, added 1 tsp. vanilla extract along with a huge dash of cinnamon, and threw in about 3/4 cup of crushed walnuts. This loaf took longer to cook, but was well worth it! This is now my go-to Banana Bread recipe. It's moist and sweet, just how I like my Banana Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      The was really good. We ate the entire loaf fresh out of the oven. I like the fact that its super easy to put together. We get a fruit basket every week through a local co-op and it always has bananas. I have lots of bananas in the freezer and I need an easy/quick recipe to use up the extra bananas. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Made this banana bread for breakfast this morning. It was excellent. Moist, dense with a really nice texture. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used 3 bananas, 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar, added the vanilla and a good dash of cinnamon. Had this along with a breakfast casserole. Very enjoyable and will be my go to banana bread recipe. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    20%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 228.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites