Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2003

      This loaf was gone before I knew it. It was moist, had a nice texture, and a delicious banana flavor. I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      Wow! This is the lightest, moistest, yummiest recipe ever! It was fast prep and fast bake. I used a Bundt pan and a countertop oven and it was done in 45 minutes. It looked so much like the original photo that I submitted my image of it. Deeelicious! Makin' muffins next time...ooohh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Sorry, but my bf & I didn't enjoy it. We thought it was dry & lacked banana flavour. After we tried it, I actually double checked the ingredients 'cuz I thought maybe I had missed something. But I didn't. I guess I'll just have to keep searching for that perfect banana bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Fabulous and easy! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and I didn't have any shortening, so I used Pam Butter spray instead, which gave the crust a lovely buttery flavor. I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you for this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Doubled the recipe. Made most with nuts and baked it in a bundt pan. Made a regular loaf without nuts for my daughter and both were delicious. Very light , moist and flavorful. Definitely a keeper and will be made again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Easy, and absolutely delcious. although my fiance say's his mother's banana bread is better. i think not! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

    • on November 11, 2008

      Very flavorful, delicious and moist. It was excellent even without nuts. The best banana bread ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      YUM! I doubled the recipe and used 1.5 tsp almond extract in place of the vanilla and added about 1 cup of coconut as well. I also used egg substitute in place of the eggs. Made terrific mini-muffins and 2 smallish loaves. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Excellent, not to heavy, not to sweet. Couldn't be better. This was the second time making this. The first time is a whole different story that gives tribute to this recipe. I had just recently gotten out of the hospital carrying around a wound vac, on pain meds thinking I could conquer the the culinary world, well at least my kitchen! I had 3 bananas that needed to be used. No I couldn't freeze them, freezer full of frozen dinners, cause I knew I wouldn't be able to cook when I got home. Being frugal I just couldn't throw them out. What could be easier then banana bread! On went my computer, up came your recipe and to work I went. Mash the bananas, mix in the oil, add the eggs...oops NO eggs. Cover, refrigerate. Wait for my son to get off work to bring me eggs. Ahh eggs are here, so are 2 grand children, wanting to help. G-ma I want to put it in, G-ma I want to stir.. On with the fix'n, oh were's the baking soda, no baking soda, GD in tow, go to the neighbor, borrow some. Home again, Everything is all mixed in, pour into pan. pop into oven, set timer, that wasn't so bad. Bye G-ma save us some nana bread! On with the computer, browse Zaar, timer goes off, take bread out, but it's not nearly done, add 10 min...add 10 min... add 10 min... that's it! I give up! Out it comes, done or not, I'll eat it as a pudding! Go watch TV. Hungry, get frozen dinner, go to turn oven on, oops didn't turn it off from bread, what's this it's set AT 225', I baked the bread at 225', no wonder it didn't get done!! Popped the bread back in the oven, set the timer for another 30 min. Checked for doneness, seems done, onto rack. Turn oven temp up for frozen dinner, (learned my lesson). Banana bread is good, a wee bit on the chewy side, but good enough to serve to others! It shows if ya got a good recipe, it can be worked with, or should I say worked to death! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      OH WOW!!!!! This "bread" turned out fabulous!!!! Sooooo LIGHT and FLUFFY that it really is more like a cake, but AMAZING still!!!! I will never use another banana bread/cake/muffin recipe ever again!!! I baked this in a bundt pan, with a "tunnel" of chocolate - just HEAVENLY! Can't wait to bring this in to work tomorrow and become everyone's fave employee!!! This is a DEFINITE keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Yumyumyumyumyumyum!! Made great muffins. I added a cup of mini choc chips - just couldn't resist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      The recipe is easy producing a moist great texture bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This bread is really great! It was so easy to make and was a very nice, light loaf of banana bread with GREAT flavor! I will definately use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      FABULOUS! I madde this today for my boys' lunches this week and it is almost gone ! I also made it in a bundt pan because I have never had any positive experiences with loaf pans. It was perfect. I will be making this again and again . Thank you so much for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This is just as it says, excellent and very light! So easy to make as well. I used a bundt pan as it seemed a lot of batter for my small loaf pan and I didn't want it going over the top and making a mess in my oven.I also used melted butter instead of vegetable oil, because I only had extra virgin olive oil in and didn't want to spoil the taste. This is definitely a keeper and will become my regular banana bread recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I tried this recipe as it was fast and "quiet" - did not want to use a mixer as I did not want to wake my baby! The results were delicious - moist, light, and very flavourful. It smelled delectable. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      I think this is a great recipe,it's really very moist and that was what I was looking for, this is the recipe I'll be using from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      very moist & light.I added some mini chocolate chips,my kids loved it,next time I'm going to add a little more sugar.Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Yummy! Easy and yummy, my kind of baking! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (975 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3711.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1903
    51%
    Total Fat 211.4 g
    325%
    Saturated Fat 29.6 g
    148%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 3212.6 mg
    133%
    Total Carbohydrate 411.8 g
    137%
    Dietary Fiber 18.7 g
    75%
    Sugars 182.5 g
    730%
    Protein 52.7 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites