Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2009

      As Marg says "nice basic recipe." I love the ease of this recipe and how good it is. If you need something for a bake sale, baby shower, Christmas gift, this the recipe. Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      A nice basic recipe. Easy to put together, plus it is moist and tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

    • on November 09, 2007

      Tasty, simple, and portable! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Nice, easy recipe with no crazy ingredients - just what I was looking for. I have a good banana bread recipe, but was looking for a change, without going too far away from what it should taste like, and this was perfect. Moist, tasty and with great colour - thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      YUM! And I only had 2 very ripe bananas (will be even better next time)-to make up for the other banana I added about 2 tbsp. applesauce and I needed a few exta minutes baking time. I also followed HeidiSue's advice and added some cinnamon and vanilla extract. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Excellent banana bread and couldn't have been easier. I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Walnuts would be great too, but my kids wouldn't eat it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Excellent! I had several bunches of bananas that needed using so I doubled the recipe -- I was a bit generous on the banana count (3 large per loaf) and stingy on the sugar (3/4 cup per loaf). I also added a heaping tsp of cinnamon and a very generous amount of vanilla. If only I had chocolate chips... Baked 1/2 as a loaf and the rest as 12 muffins. Muffins were a bit overdone at 18 minutes. Loaf was *perfect* at 45 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      K.I.S.S. (Keep It Simple Stupid) that's me. So this recipe is perfect for those who are not culinary perfectionist. I make this recipe at work because its so quick and my co-workers devour it by days end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      WOW this is the best and easiest bread I have tried. The flavor is wonderful (I added some cinnamon to mine) and my 3 kids (1 of them who hate bananas) loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Great result. The bread the moist and delicious. I chose this recipe because it had a small amount of oil. I tried a recipe with no oil, but used applesauce instead; it was not as moist. I especially like this recipe for the simple ingredient list and easy to follow instructions. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      This just couldn't be any easier. I didn't have all purpose flour on hand (ran out without noticing) so I used 1 cup of bread flour and 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also used 3 large bananas, added cinnamon and vanilla. This bread turned out amazing. I made it in the evening for breakfast the next morning and all night I could smell it. It was all I could do to wait until this morning to try it. Very tasty and moist. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Very nice bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      My DD has taken over making this when we have ripe bananas. Very simple and no mixer required. 1 recipe will also make 12 standard size muffins, bake for 25-30 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      I NEVER bake as I am very bad at it. I tried this as it did appear that easy even I could manage not to stuff it up. Not sure if I did something wrong or if it's just inexperience. I made it as directed and the cake mix was very very dry, like bread crumbs, I added a little milk and the bread came out heavy. I think i'm just a bad cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Banana bread was delicious, thank you so much, will be making this one often for sure. Simmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      This was incredibly easy and fast to make and very good. My only complaint is that is could have been a little more moist. THat could have been my fault though. Thanks for the easy recipe ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Good recipe.....was a little heavy, but I think that is because I have always sifted the flour for my banana bread recipe & thats what I am used to. Good, fast recipe with great colored bread. Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This sounds like a great recipe. I can't wait to try it!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    22%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 312.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 29.6 g
    118%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes