Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2002

      I was looking for simple, when I came upon this recipe. Simple this was, but (nice surprise!) great-tasting as well! I followed the recipe directions exactly -- except for the addition of a few tablespoons chopped pecans. Delicious! I'd recommend this recipe to anyone who wants a moist, easy and delicious banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      I made your banana bread and took it to work. Everyone said this was one of the best banana breads they have eaten. I didn't change a thing; it was wonderful as is. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll be making this bread often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      A simple but tasteful bread. It is one of those recipes that is nice to have on hand when you have those few bananas that are over ripped and you don't want them to go to waste. The ingredients for this bread are always in your cupboards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      This is by far the best banana bread I have tried. Easy and moist. The only change was I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe. This will be a weekly bread in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      This was a wonderfully easy recipe, and tasty & moist, also. I particularly like the fact that there isn't much oil or fat in it. Most banana bread recipes use 1 cup of oil or melted butter. This one I would highly recommend. My family loved it as much as I did. EXCELLENT! I did add 1 tsp. each vanilla extract & ground cinnamon,for a little spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Made this bread this afternoon, and it is almost all gone. I had to add 2 TBSP of brown sugar just because I can't help myself. Very quick to put together and very very tasty results. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Great recipe! Easy and quick and a wonderfull taste! We love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      This looked easy enough, and I needed a quick recipe for banana bread, so I tried it! I couldn't help but add a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. I wanted to make sure it had a bit of spice to it besides the natural flavor of the bananas. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      thanks for this recipe - very simple. i added some dates and used brown sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I am on a bit of a frugal kick at the moment,and came across 3 super black bananas that I didn't want to throw out+I love banana bread-and had everything I needed for this in my cupboards. Until I saw it needed one egg,which I didn't have,and didn't really want to use,as my son has allergies. Anyway,I added a touch more oil,a teaspoon of both vanilla and cinammon,and baked for 50 mins. Mmmmmmmm,it was soooooo yummy,I am going to be buying those bananas that you see reduced,all bruised and blackened,just to make this now! Oh,it was also delicious buttered :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Easy, convenient, and delicious! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Great recipe as I am trying to use up some pantry items before I move. I used a dark metal pan and it took about an hour and 10 minutes. Thanks, Char!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      Great bread I used 5 medium bananas and doubled the recipe and the bread came out good. I used pie pans, and the bread has stayed moist even after coming out of the freezer and staying on the counter for 4 days, this is a company pleaser!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      When my bananas get too ripe I put them in a Ziploc bag and throw them in the freezer. When in the mood for banana bread all I do is take them out and put them in a bowl to thaw. They only take about a half hour or so to thaw. When thawed just peel and mash and they are ready to go. Got that tip from Paula Deen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Great recipe, I added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, really brought out the banana flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I usually gravitate towards the clever little spice additions called for in various other recipes, but this time I was looking for a good plain & simple banana tasting bread. I found it! Love, love, love this recipe! thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I do use brown sugar instead of the white sugar though, I think it gives it more of a caramel taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Awesome, simple and delicious! I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a handful of chocolate chips. Baked in muffin tins for 20 min. Perfect! Thanks for a new go to banana bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Super quick and easy basic recipe. I had several very black bananas so reduced the sugar by half (using brown sugar) and it was just sweet enough. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a bundt pan and my cooking time was only 50 minutes. This will definitely be a repeat in our house - thank you for offering this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Absolutely the BEST Banana Bread, and probably the easiest to make!! Thank you for Posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very simple super tastey banana bread. I can make 3 small loaves out of one batch. Thursday I made 6, Friday I had one left...gave them away, ate etc. So I made another 3 and froze them. I threw a handful of chocolate chips in one, a handful of walnuts in another one. My mom thought they would be good with a handful of dates as well so next round of baking that is what I will do. I love that they are safe for my daily allergy dayhome kids and still tastey. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    22%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 312.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 29.6 g
    118%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites