Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread 3 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread 3

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      This was a wonderful, fast recipe that hit the spot! I love banana bread, but dislike the complicated recipes that tend to override the banana flavor. This recipe was not only easy and fast, it tasted wonderful! The fully banana flavor came through! The only changes I made were to add chopped nuts and a half teaspoon cinnamon. All of us love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This is the easiest, and best-tasting banana bread I've ever found...it easily adapts to the mini-loaf pans, too, just reducing the time (I cut it back by 10 minutes). Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      YUM! This is absolutely wonderful! I added a half teaspoon of cinnamon and walnuts as was previously suggested...perfect. Next time I will cut the sugar to a half cup as it is a little too sweet. Nevertheless, this banana bread recipe is the best I've ever tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I love this! It was fabulous as a loaf and muffins! I did change a few things. I used half cup light brown sugar and half cup regular sugar. I doubled the vanilla. I used half olive oil and half applesauce in place of vegetable oil. I am going to also try the recipe with peaches instead of bananas since there are no peach muffin recipees on recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I just made mini muffins (24) and 6 large muffins with this recipe~ I did eat one of the mimi ones while it was still warm and it has a very nice flavor! I recommend this recipe ~ Just wish I had some walnuts on hand would be much better (Since I love nuts in my muffins /brownies.) but over all it gets a 5 star from me! GOD BLESS & Happy Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This recipe was really easy to make and it came out delicious. I ended up adding cinnamon about 1 teaspoon, and it gives it a very nice taste especially if you like cinnamon like I do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Easy recipe and the taste is sooooooo good! I must admit that I used 5 large banana's instead of the 4 the recipe called for, so the cooking time was off due to more moisutre, but that was all my fault! Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Super easy! I am not a great baker, but this came out well for me. I only had 2 bananas, so I used those and added 1/2 cup of applesauce for moisture. I also added a little cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Most excellent!! Bought a big bag of ripe bananas for a buck and had to use them quick. This was easy to make and great tasting. Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      WOW! this recipe was AMAZING! My family couldn't stop eating it! I usually try different recipies each time I make Banana Bread and this is was by far the best! I will most definately be using this recipe in the future. I also added 1tsp. of honey and it added a nice extra taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Very good!! I was looking for a recipe that didn't use margarine cause i was out of it and this worked out perfectly! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Ran across this recipe while looking for something to do with ripe bananas that my family didn't eat. Mixed it up and threw it in the oven as the recipe says and it was awesome!! The neighbors enjoyed it to. Very Yummy and Very Easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Super moist! I thought it wasn't done at 50 min, but took it out anyway. Turns out that's the perfect amount of time! I couldn't find my great-grandma's recipe but this looked very close to what I remembered. It was only missing the finishing touch- a buttered top dusted with cinnamon sugar. Once I did that it was just like my great-grandma's famous banana bread! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      this bread is a fav with my kids...they usually hate toast..but when i made toast out of this bread they ate it all up and asked for more...i am please to say i make this bread in my house once a week but i make 3 loaves of it for the whole week so we can enjoy it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      simple but delicious. Thank you for the recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I sub'd splenda for the sugar, and WOW, my kids couldn't even tell!! What a great and simple recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Very nice cake. I added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. I've done it twice for 2 different crowds, very easy, fast and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      This turned out to be a very nice loaf. I realized when I started to make it I did not have enough oil, so substituted a small container of banana yogurt I had on hand. It turned out very nice. Thnks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread 3

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    26%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 257.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes