Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2002

      This was easy for a beginner like me. I was surprised there was no salt, and it was needed. I added a teaspoon of cinnimon and a touch of all-spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      This recipe was very easy to make and had minimal clean-up which I liked very much...I added nuts to half the recipe and they turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      Very simple; very good. It went fast in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      A nice quick bread to throw together. It makes wonderful mini-loaves. When doubling the recipe, I got 5 mini-loaves. Baked them for 40 minutes. I also added walnuts to the batter. They freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      So easy to make, so delicious. It just melts in your mouth like pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      This one will definately be a 'GO'!! I love banana muffins, cake, anything...banana!! And this recipe looks really very nice to me. I'll have to wait though until 3 of our new bananas age a bit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Delicious recipe! I made muffins (baked for 20 minutes) which came out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Delicious and so simple to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Very, very good. I added white and dark chocolate chips and toasted pecans, because I had them on hand. Will definitely make again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This is a FANTASTIC Banana Bread! I wrote this recipe down on paper last night and made the bread, then.. my other half threw out the paper and I was heart broken! LUCKILY, Food.com has a terrific ingredient filter function and just by remembering what I put into the bowl last night, I was able to find this recipe again so I can save it! I will certainly make it again since I found it! I wanted to get the chance to rate it also! we had it with cream cheese and it was delicious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      The recipe is as quick and tasty as everyone said. It made 19 mini-muffin which I baked for 20 minutes. With cooling time and a quick pack into a gift box, I had a great teacher's gift in under an hour. And 1 for myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      So easy and turns out delicious every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I really enjoyed how fast and simple this was to make. My daughter Lily helped me make it, and it took no time at all! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      A good basic banana bread recipe. I took this to a local event and, even though it was the plainest looking, least sweet treat on the dainty table, I had a request for the recipe. Thanks, mysticalmagical for this recipe I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Simple, easy and delicious! A huge hit with the family--will definitely use this as my new favorite banana bread recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Love this bread. I make it often. It is an all around favorite of mine and my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      So very easy to prepare and the bread tastes delicious. I threw in a handful of white chocolate chips at the last minute. I seem to always have a problem whenever I bake banana breads --either underdone or burnt around the edges. This one turned out perfect! Happy me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      very good! nice and moist and really easy. i added a tsp of cinnamon and a good pinch of pumpkin pie spice. will be making again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      WOW!!! I honestly I thought this recipe is just tooo easy. Surely it wouldn't taste that good?! But it really really does!!! It is fool proof!!! You don't need to add a thing. It is perrrfect! I have made three loaves in the past two days and my family cant get enough. It certainly is the best banana bread ever!! Keep it simple I say!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      The best banana bread ever!!! I made this many times with my residents when I worked at a nursing home. It was our most requested activity! I make it now with the kids at the apartments I work at. I would not change a thing about it! VERY GOOD AND EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    21%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 240.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites