Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      I absolutely agree with the rave reviews of this recipe. I have made it a few times and it has been wonderful every time. The lemon zest gives a wonderfully fresh flavor. I like to sprinkle the top of mine with a mixture of finely chopped pecans, cinnamon, and brown sugar before baking for a beautiful color when it is done. With keep this one forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Great banana bread all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      The best Banana Bread ever!! My family loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

    • on August 28, 2008

      Yummy! Was in a pinch for breakfast and had a bunch of almost overripe bananas. The only recipe I could find in my books was one that required baking mix and I didn't have that. Hopped on here, found this one, had to omit lemon and almonds, and also made these into muffins. Filled them half full and baked 1 dz. at a time for 20 minutes. Ended up with 2 dozen and after feeding dh, dd (4), ds (2), and myself, there's only a dozen left. Needless to say we really enjoyed them. lol Came out REALLY moist and light! Next time I'll try this with the zest and almonds as well. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      YUMMY!!! Just looking at this recipe, you know it's gonna be good, but oh boy... it was even better than I thought. I LOVE this recipe. No wonder everyone is giving it 5 stars. It is perfect in every way! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Excellent! This was a quick, easy recipe consisting of ingredients I almost always have on hand, and it received rave reviews from my entire family--grandparents to younger cousins. It was moist and very flavorful--and the spices were a great accent without being overpowering. Just right. This is going in the "Keeper" file. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Fantastic in both flavor and consistency! This recipe is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Great recipe that did not take long to throw together. I used toasted almonds for the nuts (ground) and everyone loved it. Great texture. Thanks Ikadlec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

    • on June 16, 2008

      Very good! Quick and easy to make. It is slightly dense and falls apart if you try to eat it after step 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Just poped this in the oven. Kids are licking the bowl. I was all excited til I realised I'm going out for dinner tonite! There better be some left when I get home...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

    • on February 28, 2008

      VERY GOOD!!! It had a cake like consistancy that I prefer. I left out the almonds and the lemon zest. I like the taste of Cinnamon in Banana Bread so next time I will add 1/4 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This bread turned out like my mom's when I was a little girl. It was fabulous. The only problem I had was I got to greedy and tried to put the whole batch in one pan and it took forever to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This was extremely good! Perfect texture, and the taste is fantastic. The lemon zest and all of the ground spices really made it. Will definitely be making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is delicious!!! I failed to make sure I had enough bananas and already had things mixed up, so added 3/4 cup of buttermilk to substitute. Can't wait to try it with all the bananas, but it was fabulous as it was. The lemon added the perfect hint of tang!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

    • on December 20, 2007

      My 21 month old and I tried this bread today and love it. After eating almost all of his big slice, my boy fell asleep with a little piece of it in his hand -- so sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      It turned out fabulous! My first one! Thanks for the great recipe now if only I can figure out how to keep bananas from sinking to the bottom....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    37%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 434.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites