Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      We love this recipe! Super moist and full of flavor. I made the following minor changes: cut the sugar using 1/4 white 1/4 light brown, put in 4 bananas instead of 3, and sprinkled the top with cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Great recipe, one of the best I've found. I wonder if it would still be good with not as much butter???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was an awesome recipe. I made it with everything EXCEPT the nutmeg. I never thought of ginger and allspice and they really make the bread. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      banana bread was FABULOUS ! only thing my husband knew how to make was Banana Bread, and I've tried many recipes but nothing has wooed him.. until now. put this one in my books for sure. I didnt have ginger,nutmeg or allspice so I just used cinnimon.. tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I didn't have allspice, or lemon zest, and I didn't use any nuts...but this was the BEST banana bread I've ever made. Yummmm. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Really great and easy recipe. Turned out beautifully despite my 3 year old and I doing just about everything wrong. FYI, we had no allspice, and my son had added cinnamon before I realised it and the cinnamon was lovely - there was probably no more than half a teaspoon there, it turned out a nice alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This recipe turned out great!! I will definately use this one all the time. The bread was so moist and the flavor was fabulous. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Great recipe! I usually don't have fresh lemons around, but I did today and I have to say, the lemon zest really adds something. I think it is a great tasting bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I tried this recipe this weekend and loved it. My girls melted chocolate chips on it and it was gone in no time. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very good! i had 2 ripe bananas and used cinnamon and a little more nutmeg because I was out of allspice. I have a gas oven, and after 50 minutes I'm glad I did the toothpick test....it was done. Trust your nose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      Followed recipe and found it was most and bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very nice bread. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cardamon, 1T spiced rum, and 1 teaspoon of ground coffee and everyone loved the added flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Excellent! I made the bread without nuts. However, I think it needs them. It was wonderful! Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I don't like things too sweet, so I reduced the sugar by a third. Very nice spice combination. Big hit with my husband!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Nice appearance, nice texture, and great flavor -- Who could want more? I thought this was excellent. I've never used allspice, ginger or lemon zest in my banana bread before, but it was great. I used walnuts. Thank you for a very nice and easy bread. I will definitely make this one very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very nice - I made it without the almonds and lemon zest, since I didn't have any. Still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Excellent! Mine varied: 1 1/2 C wheat flour, 1/4 C flax, 1/2 tsp allspice, 2 tsp cinnamin, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 2 tsp vanilla, 2 ripe bananas and 1 C freshly roasted pumpkin. No ginger, No lemon. Great base recipe! It's moist and sweet like a good bread is meant to be! Even when made with alternative flour and flax, it stood true to a great test! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was the BEST banana bread I have ever eaten! The almonds and lemon zest were a wonderful addition and it was gobbled up for breakfast this morning by my four little munchkins. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is crazy good! I made mine with splenda : ) My house smells SOOOOOOOOOOOOO good right now-lol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    37%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 434.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes