Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      i just love this recipe because all of the spices and the zest compliment the banana flavor in a way i never would have thought of. it's so unique and so tasty. i usually substitute low-fat plain yogurt for about half or a little less than half of the butter with great results, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Very tasty! This recipe's a keeper. Nice texture and nice combination of flavors. I used pumpkin pie spice (only thing I had on hand) and added some choc chips. Next time, will try some of the other variations suggested by other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Beautiful presentation. Had some nuts left over from another recipe and a couple of dying bananas just screaming to be made into a banana bread. I didn't have as much banana as the recipe called for so I added some applesauce to make up the difference. I did not use the lemon zest as I didn't have any but would definitely do so next time. I think this would also be a great base for other types of quick bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This banana bread turned out great! The outside is nicely crusted with a soft tender inside. I omitted the nuts and added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips, a nice variation.Thanks for the good base recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      So very excellent. I don't even care for baked goods most times but this bread is easy to make, turns out as pretty as a picture each time and tastes wonderful. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Love this!! Best banana bread recipe. Hate the overly oily kind normally found, this was perfect. I did switch pecans for the almonds though and used fresh ground spices to optimize the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Really good banana bread! I didn't use the lemon zest and used only 2 bananas so it wouldn't have an overwhelming banana taste. Even my picky daughter loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Loved this recipe! The spices give a wonderful flavor and the texture delightful. I didn't have the almonds this time but will when I make this for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      The zest gives an extra flavor that makes this bread special. I didn't have any ginger so next time I will add that. I used lime instead of lemon because I have lime trees and am always needing to find ways to use them. I also had some walnuts so used that in place of the almonds but it was still great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I make this all the time. I think my family puropsfully waits for the bananas to start turning so that I have to make it. Anyone who has had it loves this banana bread. Thank you for sharing the recepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I've tried this recipe and another Best Banana Bread but this one is better: very flavorful. I had to cut back on the butter because the bananas supply a good deal of moisture for the bread. So no need for the 1/2 cup. Luckily, I have tons of over ripe bananas stored in the freezer. If I want to make this out of the blue again, I'll have plenty of bananas to bake with. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Since I have used this recipe, I'll never use another! Moist and full of flavor and my family gobbles it up! I do on occasion add chocolate chips and it's even better! I've gotten "definitely a keeper" Mom, from my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Beuatiful! And it seems relatively easy! Thanks for the recipe! The family is going to enjoy this one... xoxo BK Crew

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      A very good recipe. The lemon zest adds a nice subtle flavor to the bread. My mother in law loved this bread. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Best Banana Bread i have ever tried by far. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Really good! I left out the zest and nuts. It was soft and delicious. Still a heavy bread, but was lighter and softer than the banana bread my mom would make when I was a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Yummy! i added 1/4 teaspoon of cardamom, also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was extremely good. It was the perfect texture, very moist and fluffy and didn't turn soggy the next day. I'd give it 4.5 stars. I think it was missing something. I think I'll add 1 tsspn. vanilla next time. I left out the almonds and lemon, and used pecan pieces instead. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Amazing! I replaced the allspice with cinnimon, and left out the lemon and nuts, and it was so good! My family ate it in less than 12 hours, we couldn't even wait for it to cool. It took a full hour and ten minutes for it to bake in my oven, but I was using a glass pan. I ended up having to cover it in tin foil so that the top didn't burn before the middle baked. It was great though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I tried this recipe today and it was AMAZING! I didnt have a lemon and also omited the almonds... and it was STILL the best banana bread that I have had! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    37%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 434.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes