23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I always have these ingredients on hand and think this is about the best smoothie around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby January 31, 2009

This is wonderful with ingredients I usually always have on hand. I used vanilla yogurt this time. So good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 28, 2008

Next time I will use fruit flavored yogurt to get more of a fruity flavor (I even halved the amounts of yogurt and milk). I froze half of the batch to see how that turns out. . .will report back this evening! MADE FOR BEVY TAG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride August 20, 2008

YAY! A smoothie that doesn't involve ice! My husband makes a version of this every morning with ice cubes, which I find to overwhelming. I used fruit-bottom peach yogurt and added flax seed and psyllium fibre to it. Fantastic taste and texture, and healthy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pisceslove_123 August 20, 2008

Good ratio of fruit and yogurt for me! I used frozen bluberries. I also used 1% milk and vanilla yogurt. Thanks for sharing this recipe, one I will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee August 08, 2008

Delicious!!! This will definitely become a regular at my house. I substituted Silk vanilla soy due to my lactose intolerance, and added a packet of Stevia and a teaspoon of Mexican vanilla. Loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious June 26, 2008

This was delicious and super easy to make. Great for breakfast! I will most definately be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* June 11, 2008

A perfect breakfast for me! I'm not a big breakfast eater, so I love smoothies in the morning. I made 2 servings, and used 1/3 cup vanilla protein powder plus 1 cup of water in place of the milk. I also added 1/4 tsp. apple pectin powder and 1 Tbsp ground flax seed, which helped thicken it up since I used more liquid than called for. Loved it - thanks Mersaydees! Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #16.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva May 28, 2008

This was a great way to start out the morning. The flavor and consistency was nice. Next time I might add 1/3 of dried milk just to boost the calcium content a bit. I am on a smoothie kick lately, and this one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 April 07, 2008

I got carried away & made two of these smoothies, one using the ingredients listed & another one using blueberry yogurt ~ Both were great, but I'm slightly favoring the latter one 'cause the taste of blueberries was a little more intense! GREAT TASTING no matter how you do it! LUV those smoothies! [Tagged, made & reviewed in March Beverage Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 28, 2008
Banana Blueberry Smoothie