Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Blueberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Blueberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      Loved it. I made half a recipe but with one banana. Both blueberries and banana were frozen so came out nice and thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Super amazing awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      fast and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I made this recipe a little differently than suggested...I used 1/2 cup non-fat greek yogurt, 1/2 cup Silk Vanilla soy milk, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 a medium sized banana, a splash of vanilla and a packet of Splenda. YUM!!! It was so good, just sweet enough and it made one serving (a HUGE glass) for only 205 calories. Definitely going to be a go-to for my breakfast when oatmeal just isn't sounding good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

    • on February 03, 2010

      My kids loved this! And I liked it too. :) I didn't want to print, because it's so simple. So I wandered off to the kitchen saying, "I cup blueberries, I cup yogurt, I cup milk, and a banana." I did squeeze a little agave nectar into it after taste-testing. Thanks for the yummy yogo-drink! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This is an astoundingly good smoothie! Blueberries aren't one of my favourite fruits, but I had some in my freezer so I thought I'd try it, and I was blown away! The flavour combo was great! The only changes I made were to add about 1tsp. of vanilla and a dash of Sugar Twin, and reduce the milk to 1 1/4 cups. I will have to go out and buy more yogurt now, just for this smoothie! Thanks so much mercaydees!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Delicious flavor combo! I did added a teaspoon of sugar to give it a little more sweetness. Made for Made for Veg-n-Swap #17 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Boy is this good. So rich and creamy. The only addition I made was to add one packet of Splenda to add some sweetness. My blueberries and banana were frozen and this like a healthy shake:-) Made for Veg-n-Swap - VIP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I'm a huge Jamba Juice fan but was tired of paying $5 a pop for something I could whip in a two minutes in my kitchen. This is a great alternative to their Bright Eyed and Blueberry smoothie. I use plain all natural fat free yogurt and lite soy milk, it is the breakfast of champions! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I always have these ingredients on hand and think this is about the best smoothie around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This is wonderful with ingredients I usually always have on hand. I used vanilla yogurt this time. So good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Next time I will use fruit flavored yogurt to get more of a fruity flavor (I even halved the amounts of yogurt and milk). I froze half of the batch to see how that turns out. . .will report back this evening! MADE FOR BEVY TAG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      YAY! A smoothie that doesn't involve ice! My husband makes a version of this every morning with ice cubes, which I find to overwhelming. I used fruit-bottom peach yogurt and added flax seed and psyllium fibre to it. Fantastic taste and texture, and healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Good ratio of fruit and yogurt for me! I used frozen bluberries. I also used 1% milk and vanilla yogurt. Thanks for sharing this recipe, one I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Delicious!!! This will definitely become a regular at my house. I substituted Silk vanilla soy due to my lactose intolerance, and added a packet of Stevia and a teaspoon of Mexican vanilla. Loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was delicious and super easy to make. Great for breakfast! I will most definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      A perfect breakfast for me! I'm not a big breakfast eater, so I love smoothies in the morning. I made 2 servings, and used 1/3 cup vanilla protein powder plus 1 cup of water in place of the milk. I also added 1/4 tsp. apple pectin powder and 1 Tbsp ground flax seed, which helped thicken it up since I used more liquid than called for. Loved it - thanks Mersaydees! Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was a great way to start out the morning. The flavor and consistency was nice. Next time I might add 1/3 of dried milk just to boost the calcium content a bit. I am on a smoothie kick lately, and this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I got carried away & made two of these smoothies, one using the ingredients listed & another one using blueberry yogurt ~ Both were great, but I'm slightly favoring the latter one 'cause the taste of blueberries was a little more intense! GREAT TASTING no matter how you do it! LUV those smoothies! [Tagged, made & reviewed in March Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Blueberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.2
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    34%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 73.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes