23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it. I made half a recipe but with one banana. Both blueberries and banana were frozen so came out nice and thick.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 12, 2012

Super amazing awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefdownunda December 31, 2011

fast and easy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Livelymommie December 18, 2011

I made this recipe a little differently than suggested...I used 1/2 cup non-fat greek yogurt, 1/2 cup Silk Vanilla soy milk, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 a medium sized banana, a splash of vanilla and a packet of Splenda. YUM!!! It was so good, just sweet enough and it made one serving (a HUGE glass) for only 205 calories. Definitely going to be a go-to for my breakfast when oatmeal just isn't sounding good :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LexiStepps June 09, 2010

My kids loved this! And I liked it too. :) I didn't want to print, because it's so simple. So I wandered off to the kitchen saying, "I cup blueberries, I cup yogurt, I cup milk, and a banana." I did squeeze a little agave nectar into it after taste-testing. Thanks for the yummy yogo-drink! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 February 03, 2010

This is an astoundingly good smoothie! Blueberries aren't one of my favourite fruits, but I had some in my freezer so I thought I'd try it, and I was blown away! The flavour combo was great! The only changes I made were to add about 1tsp. of vanilla and a dash of Sugar Twin, and reduce the milk to 1 1/4 cups. I will have to go out and buy more yogurt now, just for this smoothie! Thanks so much mercaydees!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nimmireth February 01, 2010

Delicious flavor combo! I did added a teaspoon of sugar to give it a little more sweetness. Made for Made for Veg-n-Swap #17 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo December 16, 2009

Boy is this good. So rich and creamy. The only addition I made was to add one packet of Splenda to add some sweetness. My blueberries and banana were frozen and this like a healthy shake:-) Made for Veg-n-Swap - VIP.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 02, 2009

I'm a huge Jamba Juice fan but was tired of paying $5 a pop for something I could whip in a two minutes in my kitchen. This is a great alternative to their Bright Eyed and Blueberry smoothie. I use plain all natural fat free yogurt and lite soy milk, it is the breakfast of champions! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubbleyumm82 February 27, 2009
Banana Blueberry Smoothie