Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Blueberry Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Blueberry Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2011

      Delicious Bread. I had some ripe bananas to use and this recipe was just the right fit. I love the addition of the blueberries and oatmeal. The only change I made was to use half brown and half white sugar, and also added flax seed meal.. Thank you loof another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Wonderful bread! I used pecans instead of walnuts and frozen blueberries. The oatmeal was a nice addition and I will make this bread for us again soon! Made and reviewed for the Game Forum's Best of 2012 recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Very good bread. We used 1/2 white and half whole wheat flour and skipped the walnuts. We used a small loaf pan and also a mini loaf pan (for the freezer). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Very good bread. I'm trying to use up the oatmeal and blueberries in my kitchen and this fit it to the tee. Hubby took it in to work and everybody loved it. I did have a problem trying to slice the bread... it crumbled quite a bit but the taste was there. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      This is so delicious and so easy -- I have made it twice in one week!! Each time, it baked for the full hour and came out perfectly moist. The texture is great and the flavors all blend together perfectly. Thank you for giving me yet another wonderful banana bread to add to my repertoire. Made for Aussie/NZ Swap #65.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This bread is so good! Made exactly as written and it was cooked perfectly at exactly 1 hour. Originally made for DH to take to work for the office, but once I tasted it, I had 2 pieces! This one is staying home with me!! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Great bread! I used 1 cup white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Loved that this uses a whole cup of walnuts. It has a nice nutty oat flavor. I wish I had made two loaves! I'll solve that by making another- thinking about trying this with raspberries. [Made for Best of 2011 Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Made this recipe as given with the exception of using a nicely rounded measure of the berries, & the bread was absolutely delicious! A wonderful treat right out of the oven as well as the next day, too! Thanks for helping me make & enjoy this very flavorful bread! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Fabulous! My family ate this so fast that I wish I would have made 2 batches! The bread was moist with a crispy crust. I loved the blueberries scattered throughout and the hint of oatmeal. I skipped the nuts because my daughter doesn't like nuts in breads. The recipe still worked perfectly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Oh So Yummy! I used an 8x4 glass loaf pan and baked on convection @325f. This gave me a beautiful loaf that I taste tested with a cuppa Earl Grey. The blueberries went in still frozen and they are a grand addition. Instead of the walnuts I had just the right amount of pecans so I used the last of them. Thanks for a lovely treat loof. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Blueberry Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    44%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 213.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites