27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this recipe several times. I have added a half cup of walnuts which is nice and the recipe doubles beautifully! Thank you for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
watson January 30, 2009

really yummy. I like the way you can vary it. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and used brown sugar. Thanks to others who suggested flouring frozen berries and also lemon zest. DELICIOUS :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
don.easter January 17, 2009

I subbed Splenda for the sugar and No Salt instead of regular, because of hubby's health and we were very pleased with the results. The blueberry.banana combo is very tasty!! I will make this again. Thanks, Bliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz November 16, 2008

What a delicious and easy recipe to make! Definately a keeper! I made it as posted, except I added about a third of a cup of chopped pecans, and made three mini loaves baking them for forty five minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusanRW August 24, 2008

Really great bread- everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thanks, Bliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama March 11, 2008

A wonderful,easy bread..I doubled the recipe, made them into mini loaves & got 7. We ate 2 still warm & they were moist & full of blueberries. I really love recipes that are healthy like this. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober November 29, 2007

wonderful bread. simple flavors shine through. i love this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
somemome July 08, 2007

I really liked this recipe. The blueberries added an extra touch of flavor to regular banana bread. But, overall, had mixed reviews from others who would rather have regular banana bread, hence the 4 star review. Guess it's just a difference in tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess_WI April 24, 2007

I made (10) muffins with this recipe and took them to work. Everyone loved them! I used frozen blueberries and substituted melted butter for part of the oil. I also added a tsp each of oat bran, wheat germ, and orange zest. Very moist and tasty! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPerez December 06, 2006
Banana Blueberry Bread