Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bars

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

      These were really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      I made these exactly as the recipe stated but after reading the reviews I think I should have doubled the bar recipe. My family and I found the frosting to be very sweet which over powered the taste of the bars. When put together we tasted very little of the bar and a whole lot of sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      This was delicious! Taste like banana bread with frosting. My little girl couldn't get enough of it! Thanks for a wonderful recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      These were pretty good. I think the bars were a little too thin and the 25 minute cook time was a little too long for these. The cream cheese icing really added great flavor to the bars. Without it, they were kind of dry and tasted pretty much like banana bread. I think adding nuts next time might be a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      my family really liked these.I think next time I will add some walnuts, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Good stuff. I struggled between a banana bread w/ peanut butter crumble on top or these Banana Bars. I went with the bars . . . but I added peanut butter to the icing. I will not hesitate to make these over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      What a great banana flavour in this recipe. Next time I will double the batter as others have done, but I followed as written. I was not sure if powdered sugar was icing sugar. I used icing sugar but not as much as written I used 1 cup. DH and I loved these, and I often have over ripe banana's which I will now be using in this great recipe. Thanks Lavender Lynn, I will be making this recipe quite often now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      These are FANTASTIC! I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfectly in my 9X13 pan. The frosting really makes the bars, but 2 cups of powdered sugar is not necessary. Just add the sugar to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      These are delicious!!!! I chose these to make in appreciation for you adopting me for PAC and wanted something that would fit for the LiveStrong Event in photo formun. I had three small-medium overripe bananas so I used all three and then followed as directed. I used a 9 X 11 inch pan and frosted with leftover cream cheese frosting made for another recipe (Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option)). This cooked in 25 minutes and came out very moist and delicious. Would definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Very good. I used 4 bananas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These are really good! I didn't have regular cream cheese but I did have dulche de leche flavored cream cheese so I used that and it turned out very yummy and with a hint of caramel. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. My boys especially loved the cream cheese frosting. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    39%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 105.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes