Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2010

      Delicious Recipe! Thanks for sharing! I have made it the way it is written and also a few times with the twist of changing out the banana pudding for coconut pudding and using coconut milk instead of buttermilk. Yummy both ways! Thanks, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This recipe is GREAT! I subbed whole milk and lemon juice mixture for the buttermilk and used only a 3/4 of a cup. It's so moist and so-o good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Very moist cake. I did not have buittermilk so I used 2% milk. I also used less sugar, added nutmeg and used banana creme pudding because that was all I could find. Cake had a wonderful taste. The only problem I had is I was bringing it to a dance and when I cut it I had a hard time getting decent looking pieces to bring with me. I ended up leaving a lot at home, but that was okay because my husband and I have been enjoying it. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is THE BEST banana bread EVER!! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I tell all my friends about the best banana bread I have ever made!! I will definately make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was the most moist and had the most flavor out of any banana bread i ever had . The pudding gives this receipe it special extra banana flavor , I subsituted the sugar for BRown Splenda for 1 cup and kept the rest the same and cannot tell the difference. and is diabetic friendly this way . I used regular Banana Instant pudding . thank you for this wonderful receipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe!! Very moist and delicious. Took the extra loaf to work today and bringing recipe in for co-workers tomorrow. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      I've been using the same banana bread recipe for years, and I hate to say it but I think I've been converted! This was deliciously moist (I recommend checking after 1 hr, since mine was done by then). The only thing I changed was using vanilla pudding (only thing on hand, but still amazing) and no nuts. Nuts in banana bread....it may be traditional, but to me it's just a sin! Anyway, thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful!! I'm eating a piece warm from the oven as I type and it is simply divine :) The only thing I did different was I made this in a large bundt pan and subbed 2% milk for the buttermilk and walnuts for pecans as that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      OMG.. Fantastic!! I halved the recipe because I only had two bananas, using only one egg and the whole package of pudding mix. The banana flavor is incredible.. so moist and delish. The baking time was perfect. I greased and floured the pan and the bread slipped right out. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Wow! This bread is excellent...so moist and the crust is slightly crispy and sweet. Variations: Less sugar, less butter, skim milk, botterscotch pudding (since that's what I had on hand.) Also used 2 cups white flour and 1 cup of wheat flour instead of 3 white. Have a slice while it's still warm and add a scoop of ice cream to the side. YUM YUM YUM! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Delicious! I made a few changes. I substituted raw sugar for the white sugar, almond milk instead of buttermilk, and French vanilla pudding since I was all out of vanilla! I only have one loaf pan so I put the second batch in a muffin tin and only cooked them for about 20-30mins. They both turned out wonderful and I will be adding this recipe to my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Absolutely without a doubt the best Banana Nut Bread I've ever eaten. It's really moist and loaded with great banana flavor that other recipes fall short on. Everyone that's eaten it is crazy over it and ask for the recipe right away! If you don't try this recipe you're really losing out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Oh this excellent..I can not say enough. It was so moist but not fall apart moist. thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Delicious! very moist. I did use only 1 cup of sugar and it was still sweet enough.
      everyone loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This is my go to recipe. LOVE IT. I use 5-6 bananas but I love the flavors. I have used vanilla and white chocolate pudding. YUMMY. Moist. Bake it all in a bundt pan and serve and a round fluted bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Very tasty, moist bread! I think that the only change I'll make the next time I prepare this is to leave out the cinnamon---this is NOT a criticism, just personal preference. I actually love cinnamon, I just prefer banana bread without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      A M A Z I N G !!! Substituting vanilla pudding for the banana (all i had) and using a 1% milk/vinegar mixture for the buttermilk, and Splenda for the sugar, all else holding the same, it was fabulous!!! You can't even tell that I cheated in the sugar department. If you wanted to go even more low fat, I would suggest substituting in whole-wheat flour (maybe half regular and half wheat).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Fantastic recipe! A new found favorite. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Fantastic! I live at almost 10,000 feet so the bread collapsed in the middle but I didn't mind at all, the taste is absolutely divine! Next time I will try to adjust it to high altitude but regardless, I will definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      FANTABLUSOUS!!!!! Would like to give this 10 stars. Substituted a bit of brown sugar as I did not have enough white but I can't imagine it tasting any better than it did. I can't seem to quit eating it and my bananas just won't get ripe FAST ENOUGH SO I CAN MAKE MORE!!!!! THIS IS A TRUE WINNER OF QUICK BREADS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1853 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3093.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1277
    41%
    Total Fat 141.9 g
    218%
    Saturated Fat 65.1 g
    325%
    Cholesterol 527.7 mg
    175%
    Sodium 3570.5 mg
    148%
    Total Carbohydrate 430.5 g
    143%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 259.3 g
    1037%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes