Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    857 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 857

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      This was just OK. Definitely not sweet enough. Fortunately, I put some broken-up chocolate baking bar and that saved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      This is the first time making this recipe. It was very tasty but I had to bake it for approximately 80 minutes for the center to be done. Still a moist bread. The center did puff up and split a lot. Did not make any substitutions. Used a 9 X5X4 thick glass baking dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Perfection. Dense, moist, no cracks on the top, super banana-y flavor. I added cinnamon and vanilla, and I used 1/2 cup plain yogurt instead of butter. I mixed everything together in one bowl. Even my picky boyfriend gobbled this up. I'll be making this again and again. TIP: For intense banana flavor let bananas blacken on the counter top then freeze them (don't peel them). Even if you don't let them blacken, be sure to freeze them. Once defrosted they have intense banana flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This was my first time making banana bread. I did add some cinnamon and vanilla. I also used brown and white sugar. I made 14 mini loaves. It took about 20 minutes to bake. It came out soooooooo good!!!! Will make this recipe again. Oh yeah I forgot to thank my little helper Meleana.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      This was good banana bread :) It was extremely moist. I would suggest really "beating" the eggs as we had a couple eggy bites but i just stirred the eggs up with a fork. The other thing was if you dont like chunks of banana, really smash it up good too...no dime sized pieces. Mine was ready in 55 minutes.*2nd time I added vanilla

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      I finally found it! This will be MY banana bread recipe. So moist and yummy. I had about six bananas in my freezer, but it wasn't enough. Really glad someone suggested using pumpkin to make up the difference. It does not change the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      I liked this banana bread okay, but it wasn't exceptional. I had 4 ripe bananas. It was moist inside with a crunchy crust. I honestly think my disappointment is somehow in using all brown sugar instead of a mix or all-white. Good bread, just not for my taste to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Very moist and tasty! It could probably be a little more sweet for my taste but it was still very good. My guests ate nearly the entire thing over the course of the day! I only needed to bake about 30 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This is a fabulous recipe! I baked mine in muffin tins at a slightly lower temperature, and they did not even last 24 hours before everyone in my family had gobbled them up! They are so incredibly moist and flavorful, and so easy to prepare!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      I thawed frozen, over-ripe bananas today (other days I've used a combo of frozen and regular, microwaved a bit) In the past, I've used 1/2 reg. and 1/2 whole wheat flour; after today's trial I think I like that better. I added 1t of vanilla, some cinnamon and nutmeg and I might increase that a bit next time. I don't ever remember a chunk of the loaf sticking to the pan like it did for me tonight :( I think I must have had a mis-step along the way...but it didn't affect the yummy flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      My family loved these! I made them into muffins and mini muffins for lunches and added mini chocolate chips :) I always have very ripe bananas that no one will eat and it seemed 5 were the perfect amount for this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I don't bake...ever. Unless it comes from a box. However, I had an excess of bananas and thought I would give it a go. I am so glad that I did. Super moist, tasty and the banana flavor is superb. I have saved this recipe on my paprika app and will make this in the future....again and again and again and again and again. So very happy to have found this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      These are incredible! They%u2019re super moist and full of flavor. On a whim, I added 1/2 c. chocolate chips and baked in mini muffin tin 20 minutes. I guessed at 5 bananas and it worked perfectly. Using the brown sugar instead of white is an excellent idea! I will most certainly bake these again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Best banana bread ever! I put chocolate chips on top for mine and filled it with walnuts for a friend's favorite version! Works perfectly everytime. I throw my bananas in the freezer and then they come out of their skin so easily once defrosted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Great banana bread! It smelled wonderful cooking. It even tempted my husband who is not a banana bread fan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      Very good recipe! I did use wheat flour and added some chopped almonds.

      I see some complaints about the 3 bowls - I only used one bowl. I tilted the bowl of mashed bananas and creamed the butter into the sugar on the side, then tilted again to the other side to crack in the eggs and beat them before stirring them into the banana... I poured the flour on top of the wet mixture and mixed in the baking soda and salt before stirring it into the wet stuff. Still turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Prepared with a couple additions. I HAVE to have cinnamon in my banana bread so I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I was making this for our church snack with coffee between Sunday school and church services, so instead of a loaf I make mini muffins. It made 42 muffins and I baked them for 20 minutes. They came out perfect. I had 5 requests for the recipe even before church services started.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Amazing! I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Made a topping with 2 tsp butter, 1 tbs brown sugar and 1/3 c. pecans crunched up together and put it on before baking. It turns out more like banana cake but so effing good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      I made this recipe as muffins last week and brought them to my art students in a local juvenile detention centre. They have named the muffins: Heart Mender Muffins. As in...."Those muffins mended every hole in my heart". If I could give more than 5 stars as muffins, I would.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      My first banana bread recipe. It came out absolutely perfect. I used whole wheat flour, dark unrefined muscovado sugar, and my 5 freezer-ripened bananas came to around 2cups. Baked for 50mins. Will use this recipe again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    33%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 237.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites