865 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a good, very moist banana loaf. However, I will likely go back to my old recipe which is the same as Sour Cream Banana Bread #28013.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 April 19, 2003

This was great! I have made this twice in one week, the first time I stuck to the recipe. The second time I followed the reviews and added 1 tsp of vanilla, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 cup chopped walnuts, and sprinkled brown sugar and chopped walnuts on the top of the loaf too. I had better luck with even cooking in my glass loaf pan, and I had to cook it for an hour and a half but it is well worth the wait.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DownHomeDinner November 30, 2011

this was really good. I made them into muffins since I didn't have my loaf pan. they were done in 15-20 min. It made 12 muffins. They were very banana-y, and not too sweet. I would like to try again with some cinnamon to give it a little more flavor. Great recipe- and really simple. It's a keeper. thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FullyClothedChef September 20, 2011

Wonderful recipe! I added a tsp of vanilla and one of nutmeg and cinnamon as well as half a cup of chopped walnuts. The outside was dark brown but the inside was soft and chewy with the nuts. Perfect!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silversparkles111 July 12, 2011

This was made as per recipe. With all the bananass the bread was super mosit and even right out of the oven the bread was very flavorful. I did add in some chopped pecans. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 07, 2011

This bread was okay. It wasn't as sweet as we like, and well, it was just okay. I'm sorry, I know everyone else raved about this recipe, but I found it lacked some sweetness...also, I didn't realize until after I had it in the oven that it didn't even call for vanilla. I think if I were to make this recipe again, I would use 1 c. white sugar and add 1 tsp. of vanilla. HOWEVER, thank you very much for posting your recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lyssie71 April 07, 2012

I have been using your recipe for years and just noticed I haven't reviewed it until now. This is my go to recipe and my WHOLE family loves it! I sometimes mix it up and add a cup of oatmeal and a tsp of cinnamon to make a breakfast muffin. I have a batch in the oven right now and my house smells heavenly.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate.1980 January 18, 2012

Delicious! I used 3 small bananas and 2 small apples! I also added some vanilla :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieCollas October 14, 2011

Made this last night and it was lovely, although I did add chocolate chips

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmooney May 27, 2011

delicious! i made one loaf and saved some batter to make a dozen cupcakes as well. fantastic flavor, and easy to make. i also added pecans and a few chocolate chips. my hubby and 2 kids love love love them!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollysusan4 March 01, 2011
Banana Banana Bread