Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    857 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 857

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2003

      This is a good, very moist banana loaf. However, I will likely go back to my old recipe which is the same as Sour Cream Banana Bread #28013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      This was great! I have made this twice in one week, the first time I stuck to the recipe. The second time I followed the reviews and added 1 tsp of vanilla, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 cup chopped walnuts, and sprinkled brown sugar and chopped walnuts on the top of the loaf too. I had better luck with even cooking in my glass loaf pan, and I had to cook it for an hour and a half but it is well worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      this was really good. I made them into muffins since I didn't have my loaf pan. they were done in 15-20 min. It made 12 muffins. They were very banana-y, and not too sweet. I would like to try again with some cinnamon to give it a little more flavor. Great recipe- and really simple. It's a keeper. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I added a tsp of vanilla and one of nutmeg and cinnamon as well as half a cup of chopped walnuts. The outside was dark brown but the inside was soft and chewy with the nuts. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This was made as per recipe. With all the bananass the bread was super mosit and even right out of the oven the bread was very flavorful. I did add in some chopped pecans. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      This bread was okay. It wasn't as sweet as we like, and well, it was just okay. I'm sorry, I know everyone else raved about this recipe, but I found it lacked some sweetness...also, I didn't realize until after I had it in the oven that it didn't even call for vanilla. I think if I were to make this recipe again, I would use 1 c. white sugar and add 1 tsp. of vanilla. HOWEVER, thank you very much for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I have been using your recipe for years and just noticed I haven't reviewed it until now. This is my go to recipe and my WHOLE family loves it! I sometimes mix it up and add a cup of oatmeal and a tsp of cinnamon to make a breakfast muffin. I have a batch in the oven right now and my house smells heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Delicious! I used 3 small bananas and 2 small apples! I also added some vanilla :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Made this last night and it was lovely, although I did add chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      delicious! i made one loaf and saved some batter to make a dozen cupcakes as well. fantastic flavor, and easy to make. i also added pecans and a few chocolate chips. my hubby and 2 kids love love love them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Texture-wise and colour-wise, this was awesome. It has a lot of banana flavour, which of course is desired. My only complaint is that it is noticeably missing the flavours other than banana. Next time I will add about 2 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg. Nevertheless, it was very tasty and definitely won't go uneaten in my house! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      This might just be the best banana bread I've ever had. I have another recipe I really like, but I'd been having problems with the middle not cooking through, so I decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad I did! I didn't have any problems at all. I used 5 very ripe bananas, and it was perfectly done in my oven after only 50 minutes. I'll definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      I thought I haad been using the best banana bread recipe for years, UNTIL I TRIED THIS! WOW!! After reading a few reviews indicating problems with cooking times, I did make an adjustment by tripling the recipe and putting the batter into 4 pans. It was perfect. In fact, it baked much more evenly that my old standby ever did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Why compromise is right! I, too, think the brown sugar adds something special. It was so nice to enjoy a very moist "plain" banana bread - no nuts, no chocolate chips, etc. My kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      This is wonderful bread -- so moist and banana-y! I always add cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves to mine so I did it to this recipe as well. Turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      I had four black bananas and was looking for a loaf recipe when I found this one. I had to add a "non ripe" banana to make up the right amount, but it turned out great! I also threw in a handful of chopped walnuts! The loaf was very moist inside while the outside was just right.. not soggy!! I'll certainly be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

      This was good......very "banana" just like the title says...not overly sweet....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      kind of silly to place a review when there are a hundred of them saying the same thing, but YUM! my mom is allergic to milk and I was trying to find a nice recipe she could eat. Excellent! She asked me to email her the recipe today. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      This is not banana bread, this simple delicious recipe goes far beyond that. I'm thinking culinary perfection. I just had to add about 3/4 cup of coarsly chopped dates. It smelled so good I just couldn't wait for it to cool properly. My low fat diet of course is right out the window... tomorrow I have a session with my dietician; I'll confess my sin then, hee hee. Wonderful recipe, Shelley, thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      I made this last night and it is hands down the best banana bread I have ever tasted. It is so moist, mine took alot longer than 65 minutes to bake but it was worth the waiting. I did add 1 cup of chopped nuts to mine. Great recipe thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    33%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 237.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites