Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana and Kiwi Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana and Kiwi Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2014

      Amazing! For dietary reasons made these GF with Red Mill GF mix. Also substituted coconut sugar in place of the cane sugar. My GF family members are acclaiming these as the best GF muffins they have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      These muffins were definitely moist and everything I expect in a muffin. I just don't love the kiwi in the muffin. I had some kiwi that was getting soft, which is why I picked out this recipe, hoping I would like it as much as the stuff I make out of the soft bananas. Unfortunately, it just wasn't my style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Excellent muffins! Definitely not bland. Very moist and flavourful! I made as per recipe last time but now I am gluten free so I am going to try to modify it tonight. I'll let you know how it turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      The chopped kiwi reminded me of raspberries believe it or not. It was much better than I had expected. So if anyone is wondering how big to cube the kiwi my suggestion would be the size of a rasberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      am totally impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Wow, one of the best muffins I've tried. For us it was just the right flavours & sweetness. The banana wasn't overpowering either. I used the plain yogurt & buttermilk so they puffed up nice. My kiwis were tart but I only used 2 so I kept sugar as is, however, I would recommend chopping kiwi quite tiny. Sub'd 1/2 cup of flax meal for the flour. Quick, easy, tasty & enjoyed by all, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These were ok. Not phenomenal, the taste was a little bland to us. My year old loved them, though, which is always a good thing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      These were a huge hit! Moist and light with a different but delicious flavour. Will make these regularly, especially since they are best with very ripe fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      these are pretty good! a great way to use up extra kiwis. if i could do it over again, i'd make bigger cubes of kiwi. warm gooey kiwi was so much better than i expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      A light, airy and not-too-sweet muffin - delicious. I opted for 1/2c sugar and 2T oil, very ripe kiwi fruit and normal bananas. Yielded 15 half-cup muffins (filled to top) at 170 Cal each - before the choc chips added for his! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Outstanding!!!! I made the muffin in accordance to the recipe and its great. I use vanilla yogurt and 4 kiwi. i think thats the max amount of kiwi i can put in. its not hard to make and come out yummy. the sweetness and moist is just perfect and of soft texture. because i use a mini muffin baking tray, i made HEAPS and gave some to my husband's colleague. and they asked me to bring more next time. really really good. no complaints at all. many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      These are great!! I veganized them quite successfully- (they came out of my muffin pan in pieces but I think that's just a silicon bakeware issue.) I used a flaxseed egg replacer, strawberry soy yogurt /applesauce for yogurt; went light on the sugar and oil and used whole wheat pastry flour. The description is perfect: not too sweet, lovely and moist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

    • on July 26, 2006

      These were really, really good. I added a touch of brown sugar. They were devoured in 2 days and the kids are already begging me to make them again. I thought they were really good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I guess I was expecting too much with a couple of "5 star" ratings. The muffins were OK, but I was using perfectly ripe kiwis, and I would have preferred eating them raw. The recipe did make about 16 muffins-- more than expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Unusual and delicious. I made 12 but they were so large I could easily have made a few more. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Very Good Muffins! I followed this recipe to a T and they turned out great! I don't know whow big your muffin pan but i got 12 mini muffins and 9 large muffins! I also didn't have enough fresh bananas so i used 2 frozen ones and the banana flavor spread threw out the muffin. Very Good~Next time though i'll only make half of the recipe since there is only me who eats muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Wonderfully moist muffins. I used the buttermilk and the vanilla yogurt. This is a keeper! Thanx for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana and Kiwi Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.2
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    21%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 16.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 262.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes