9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made only one change with this recipe; didn't have a banana so stopped at the point of using that. I did have left over coconut milk and wanted to use it up so made these for breakfast. Oh so good, just the right amount of sweetness without being overpowering. Served with butter and a splash of warm maple syrup - YUM

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 December 12, 2013

These pancakes are so good. No need to add maple syrup or anything. They're sweet and the taste of coconut with the coconut milk is so good. I loved it. Thanks WiGal :) Made for I Recommend tag game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 24, 2011

It was very tasty and I know I did something wrong. Was the tablespoon of coconut to be toasted and the rest not. Cause I did it the opposite and mixed the toasted coconut in with the batter. It worked just fine I had a too small pan for the size of the pancake and had a hard time getting it out neatly Thanks for posting Made for zwt6 for the Xtra Hot Dishes

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda May 24, 2010

wow these are good . crepe like sweet good

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. October 11, 2012

Very, very nice tasting pancakes, & a definite keeper of a recipe, too! We really enjoyed topping the 'cakes with the toasted coconut & lime zest~ Outstanding, as was the sugared banana filling! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia with ZWT6]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 26, 2010

Sweet bananas and crunchy coconut. These are more like what I would call crepes than pancakse. (If you have a crepe pan, that would probably be the easiest way to cook them.) We had then for breakfast, but I think dessert might be more appropriate, as they are very sweet. I think I might even reduce the portion size a bit, for just a few mouthfuls of decadence.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady May 22, 2010

Delicious Pancakes! DH and I had these for breakfast. Very light and fluffy. I love the taste of fried bananas - I had a fresh coconut and used that. Really yummy!!! Thank you for posting! I will make these again :) Made for Potluck Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom January 27, 2009

These were lovely pancakes. Sweet and very decadent. The pancakes were full of flavor, fluffy, light and very tender. The banana topping was delicious and melted in your mouth. I loved the addition of the lime juice, it added an extra pow of flavor. Thanks for sharing this special treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato November 12, 2008

OMG !! The taste and fluffness was incredible. They were gone and eaten in no time. A wonderful recipe, and it went great with our breakfast.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 27, 2008
Banana and Coconut Pancakes