Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana and Coconut Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana and Coconut Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2013

      I made only one change with this recipe; didn't have a banana so stopped at the point of using that. I did have left over coconut milk and wanted to use it up so made these for breakfast. Oh so good, just the right amount of sweetness without being overpowering. Served with butter and a splash of warm maple syrup - YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      These pancakes are so good. No need to add maple syrup or anything. They're sweet and the taste of coconut with the coconut milk is so good. I loved it. Thanks WiGal :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      It was very tasty and I know I did something wrong. Was the tablespoon of coconut to be toasted and the rest not. Cause I did it the opposite and mixed the toasted coconut in with the batter. It worked just fine I had a too small pan for the size of the pancake and had a hard time getting it out neatly Thanks for posting Made for zwt6 for the Xtra Hot Dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      wow these are good . crepe like sweet good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Very, very nice tasting pancakes, & a definite keeper of a recipe, too! We really enjoyed topping the 'cakes with the toasted coconut & lime zest~ Outstanding, as was the sugared banana filling! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia with ZWT6]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Sweet bananas and crunchy coconut. These are more like what I would call crepes than pancakse. (If you have a crepe pan, that would probably be the easiest way to cook them.) We had then for breakfast, but I think dessert might be more appropriate, as they are very sweet. I think I might even reduce the portion size a bit, for just a few mouthfuls of decadence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Delicious Pancakes! DH and I had these for breakfast. Very light and fluffy. I love the taste of fried bananas - I had a fresh coconut and used that. Really yummy!!! Thank you for posting! I will make these again :) Made for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These were lovely pancakes. Sweet and very decadent. The pancakes were full of flavor, fluffy, light and very tender. The banana topping was delicious and melted in your mouth. I loved the addition of the lime juice, it added an extra pow of flavor. Thanks for sharing this special treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      OMG !! The taste and fluffness was incredible. They were gone and eaten in no time. A wonderful recipe, and it went great with our breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana and Coconut Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.1
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 97.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 57.1 g
    228%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime rind

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites